Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Groß-Gerau

Weit weg vom Schuß

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Wir kamen spät an, haben unterwegs versucht das Hotel an zu rufen was leider nicht geklappt hat. Die angefragte separate Betten waren nicht vorhanden, das Badezimmer (und vor allem die Dusche / Duschkopf) war sehr sparsam eingerichtet. Handtücher hart. An der Rezeption haben wir keiner gesehen während der gesamten Aufenthalt. Der nächste Tag öffnete das Restaurant (und der einzige Platz wo man was trinken kann) nicht vor 19.00 Uhr so das wir den ganzen Nachmittag beim Schwimmbad gewartet haben. Das Dorf Mennagio ist zwar fußläufig zu erreichen, aber weil es heftig regnete kam das nicht im Frage. Der Parkplatz (ohne das es dafür Alternative gibt) ist mit 5 € pro Tag sehr überteuert. Früh abreisen (vor 08.00 Uhr) ist nicht zu empfehlen, abrechnen des Hotelzimmers geht nicht im Restaurant, und der Rezeption ist früher noch nicht besetzt.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Hotel in Menaggio, lake Como

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The multi lingual owner Roger!
Cons: The state of the rooms!
Location: Good location in Menaggio but a steep walk back up the steps to the hotel
We paid quite a lot of money (just over £200 for 2 nights) for what we thought was a junior 'suite in hotel Sonenga. The photos make the hotel appear a lot plusher than it is. In fact it is very old fashioned and in need of a facelift. Our room didn't feel like a suite, it was just a large room with an extra single bed. Very bare tiled floors with horrid old pine furniture. There was a 1970s radiator on the wall with burn marks and a big unsightly water tank in the bathroom. The owner Roger was very sweet and helpful but he was probably the only good thing. With a baby and buggy it would have been good to know in advance that the walk down to the lake was all steps. Quite a challenge coming back up to the hotel with a baby and buggy. One last point, the swimming pool is across a road in a separate site to the hotel. Not far but worth mentioning. The location in Menaggio was good however but I was very disappointed with this hotel and would not recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rikkefrom Rungsted

Meget rumligt og autentisk

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kæmpe stue og soveværelse - plads til 6 personer. Klassisk umoderniseret lille familie hotel. Helt fint til at overnatte, for at bruge dagen til at udforske de skønne områder omkring Menaggio. Fint til prisen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Magnusfrom Sweden

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt men rent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simenfrom Norge

Dårlig hotell- bra restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rommet var langt under forventningene- varmt, ingen kjøleskap, lytt, veldig lav standard. Hotellsjefen, Roger, var sur og sær. Rigid på utsjekkingstider, og med skriftlige trusler ved inbsjekkingen om erstatningsansvar hvis håndklærne fikk sminkeflekker... Det positive var resuranten over gaten (hører til hotellet) med svømmebasseng. Denne er drevet av en veldig hyggelig, driftig restaurantsjef som lager god mat og gjør alt for at man skal ha det bra. Spis mat på restauranten, men bo på et annet hotell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by New Yorkerfrom NY USA

Warm reception

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is so polite and kind. The room met the needs of our 5 family members. We were happy to find a place where we did not have to rent two rooms. The roads getting to this location are not easy with a large vehicle. The walk to the water front is about a kilometer and a half. Great pool and breakfast! Great place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adelaidefrom Danish

Ideal for families

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is simpel, but clean and nice. In fact, I found the rooms to be nicer looking than so many fancy hotels. Better pillows and wi-fi in the room would be ideal. But....details when it comes down to it. The hotel owner is friendly and helpful but the real gem of this place is the pool area with restaurant. Not necessarily where you want to be on a romantic vacation, but If you travel with kids I can´t recommend it enough. Riza and his staff serves a very good local kitchen and the atmosphere is cosy and welcomming. We had most of our meals there and the kids swam in the pool in between courses. We really enjoyed our time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Considerazioni

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel piccolo, accesso alle camere dall'atrio esterno, struttura datata, titolare simpatico e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kuno

Ideal für Zwischenstopp auf der Motorradtour

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Sehr ruhig, etwas weiter Fußweg ins Zentrum, freundliches Personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com