Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg CA

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient to airport, good breakfast choices and starts very early, able to print boarding passes, nice staff.
We only stayed for one night, but could tell that the rooms would be very good for an extended stay...very comfortable beds, great coffee-maker, and convenient (microwave and small refrigerator). Absolutely no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice but not well located to the town of Juneau.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: A few staff could be more helpful. More info in room about activities, trails, places to eat etc. General info on area which we had to seek out on own
Location: We were interested in mainly in trails. Beautiful trails to hike and of course glacier nearby.
Stayed 2 nights. Was able to shuttle to town for hikes on best trails. Was very clean. Breakfast okay. Most of staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Airport

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice continental breakfast. Room was muggy after showering for the rest of the day, but we hear Juneau is a somewhat damper place. Overall the rooms were recently painted, refurnished, etc so they were in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I love the beds and pillows! I always look forward to them! Continental breakfast is great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Run, Clean, and Pleasant, Close to Airport

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Best value in town, clean, well maintained.
Cons: Not much, I'd stay here again. Didn't see an exercise room and that might be nice. The upstairs business office isn't used and could be converted.
Location: You need wheels (or taxi/bus) to get downtown, otherwise ALWAYS stay in the valley! Best Western, Aspen, Extended Stay, Travelodge are all good bets!
This is an older structure that is meticulously maintained. It is of the "motel" style where the rooms each have exterior doors (no hallway like a hotel). Some find this off-putting due to noise, but the neighborhood is very quiet, even in such close proximity to the airport (you can throw a rock and hit a plane, but it's not advisable, TSA, and all that...) Anyway, there was no noise from adjoining rooms, only occasionally could you hear someone outside on the landing or a car in the parking lot. Parking is limited but adequate, you may have to walk farther to your room but there was always a spot. They left a bunch of trees in place (or they grew back) and the building is diagonally located on a small lot so it actually is reminiscent of a park than a parking lot. The breakfast is standard, free fare. There were eggs, biscuits/gravy, cereal, breads, fruit, yogurt, and coffee. Ah, yes, the elixir of life, they have a Keurig in room and were very generous with replacement cartridges, I never ran out. The water is drinkable from the tap since Juneau has excellent water/supply, but I purchased bottled for the coffee maker. Bed was getting in need of replacement mattress, but not too bad. The place was very clean and in good repair. The room was small but adequate. It had working microwave and small refrigerator, internet signal was excellent (and free). I have spent many nights in Juneau at virtually all hotels there: my reco is to stay at one near the airport!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, staff wonderful!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Came to Juneau on non-profit business. Hotel is in a convenient location, near airport. The front desk people were very helpful. The hotel breakfast was GREAT! The rooms were very small, with room for just one suitcase. The hotel fit my purpose and was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Nice place to stay in Juneau - near airport

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, location near the airport, and it's quiet.
Cons: Rooms need updating/refurbishing. I lift or elevator to the second floor would be most welcome, especially for those with lots of luggage.
Location: Near the airport. We only stayed one night in order to get on a boat, so we didn't pay much attention to attractions near the hotel.
The hotel is near the airport and quiet. The room was comfortable if a bit dated, and there are several restaurants within a short walk. The staff is outstanding and so accommodating. The hotel provides shuttle service that is convenient and necessary given the distance to the downtown and waterfront. The complimentary breakfast is good. We'd stay here again if we returned to Juneau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff so helpful

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Easy to schedule their van to see downtown go to airport or ferry. EAger to help w/ questions. The best breakfast w/ monitoring of food the entire time. Fresh fruit coffee and tea always available in lobby. Fresh baked cookies in late affernoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel for everyone.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel has wonderful staffs. It is closed to the airport and has freezer to store your catchs. Highly recommend to anyone travel to Juneau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The continental breakfast included biscuits and gravy - nice. The staff corrected me when I mentioned their motel. They told me is was a hotel. What do you call a place where you drive your car to within 5 feet of your room door. That's a motel, right? I don't care, but it did seem more like a motel than a hotel.