Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

next to the airport

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice people work here.
Cons: Put dishes in the cabinets for guest without them having to ask.
Location: Alaska small town
Very nice staff but you have to ask for dishes and there is no regular maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your stay went well and that your interactions with our staff were positive. We apologize for not communicating our housekeeping services clearly. Housekeeping is done weekly; however, you can arrange for daily service, if you prefer, for a small fee. We are also sorry you were not pleased with our Customizable Kitchen Pack service. This program is in place to ensure a guest can customize what kitchenware they'd like to have during their stay, in addition to ensuring that all kitchenware is properly sanitized between guest stays. If you'd like assistance with putting anything away, please don't hesitate to ask. We are happy to help! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I slept good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are pleased to see that you were able to rest well while staying with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we truly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This hotel's room are in need of repair. I had my room changed due to broken tv. Next room the lamp shade was duct taped on, curtain hook broken. Other than the fact you can walk to it when they cancel your flight I wouldn't recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many maintenance issues during your stay. Please know that we have since replaced both the TV and the lamp in question. I recently joined the team here, and am systematically having our maintenance team go through every room and address any of these concerns to ensure they do not happen again. I sincerely appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Travel a great deal to juneau and having a full refrigerator and small kitchen allowed me to cook foods that are on my diet. Service was excellent and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tedfrom Petersburg

Juneau Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived early on the ferry and the hotel staff allowed us to check-in early. We really appreciated that. Friendly hotel staff and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit over and above the price.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Not real fancy, but for the dollars you usually find way more dirt, less accommodating staff etc. etc. The room was 95% on clean, the staff was 100% on friendly/ helpful and the shuttle bombed us all around town shopping, out for dinner, and were as chatty as you wanted them to be while riding around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thorfrom Sitka

Over priced.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is over priced. They don't have some basic hotel services like an ice machine. The "breakfast" is a joke. All they have is coffee, instant oatmeal and some tired looking fruit. The staff was helpful though, I give them good marks for that. This should be abouta $60 a night place, not $100 plus. Even in Alaska.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad to read that our staff was helpful; however, I am sorry to hear that our amenities and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that our lack of an ice machine was inconvenient for you. In response to your review, I will be sharing your comments with our upper management so that your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do hope you'll give us a chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location that owners are wasting.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This hotel is just getting worse. It appears they are letting it fall apart. Stay here a number of times and each time things are wrong, electrical problem, missing bulbs, no glasses for drinking, no towels, missing sheets; you name it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Our goal is create a "home away from home" for our guests and we regret we did not achieve that during your stay. Since joining the team here, my goal has been to ensure that rooms are clean and stocked for all of our guests. To prevent this from happening again, my team is is checking all rooms, once the cleaning is completed, another person comes and ensures the room is ready for our guests to arrive. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and please rest assured, we take all feedback seriously. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eliasfrom Seattle

Up's and Down's

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to airport 5 min walking distance, not really a breakfast, I will definitely service the pool and specially Jacuzzi it had sand in the bottom of it other than that is just fine