Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel with obstructed view of the ocean.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel was built at a time when air conditioning was not a necessity, hence no air condition in all the rooms. The hotel desk persons were very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Economically priced surprise

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel stay was quite pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was cordial and friendly. Spent (2) nights and was happy with all aspects considering the great value pricing of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Hot and stuffy!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Abnormal warm day on the coast! but that is no excuse for a hotel not to have working A/C in any of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel was the middle point destination for a 1400 mile round trip road journey, and I was glad I picked it. Lombard and Van Ness is right in the SF tourist area and everything cool and fun we wanted to do (me and my girlfriend) was a short walk away. Rooms were comfortable and non smelly and had big cooler units ready to cool it down quick. Bathrooms were spotless. The sheets were sterile, and the beds comfortable. Parking was for a fee, but the hotel staff made sure that everybody who paid got their spot. Stay here! Super professional staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected a bit more for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
For over $140 a night I guess I expected more. No air conditioning...but they provided a VERY small oscillating fan. Thank goodness for that because the room was very stuffy and smelled like a mix between urine and mildew. Sheets were clean, beds were comfy. Bathroom was very clean and smelled like bleach. The indoor pool was great since we didn't want to spend any time in the room. Staff was very nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good, room clean, big, nice view of the ocean from the 2nd floor. However, the bed was cheap and needed replacing, not very comfortable, and no mattress cover. The breakfast was not good, muffins, coffee, yoghurt, OJ, no selection at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Lodi

Great Location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ocean View from my fromt door was pretty cool. Friendly people and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to many things.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It was right across the street from the Ocean and close to all the interesting tourist sites on the coast.
The staff couldn't have been friendlier nor more helpful. We felt the breakfast was excellent an complete for one billed as 'continental'. And there is a supermarket and a Starbuck just down the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina Rae from Hoopa

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted pleasantly by the young lady at check-in who was chatting in the lobby with some other guests. Our room was huge! It was clean - no funky smells from the ocean or pets as they are a pet friendly hotel. The muffins that so many people have raved about did not disappoint, delicious! We plan to return!