Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Granada

Ocean view

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, nice staff, clean, pet friendly, microwave, large mini-frig, coffee maker, good shower
Cons: The outside building looks shabby, room carpet needs replacing.
Location: The only good thing about the location is that it is near Mendocino. There is nothing interesting to walk to from the hotel.
The staff at the front desk were welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The outside of the hotel was dabbed with different colors of paint in preparation of being painted, I assume. My husband got wet paint on his clothing and it ruined his pants. The hotel looked rather shabby and not very inviting. The room was large, and clean. The bed was comfortable, and the decorations were fairly nice. The carpet was buckled and loose and needs replacing. The sound of hwy. 1 can be heard during the day, but quiets down at night. There is an ocean view from the west side 2nd floor rooms, but the view includes a gas station, the highway, and not so nice cafes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Bed was ok.
Cons: More services. New carpet.
Carpet was very dirty. Recommendation for restaurant was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa

Coastal Locally Owned Gem!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly, responsive and part of the community fabric. Old school awesome! Motorcycle friendly too!
Cons: Cleaner carpets.
Location: Glass Beach. C.V. Starr Aquatic Center. Local shopping! We truly had a wonderful, mellow weekend.
Just a classic North Coast Inn that has a great local flavor. Fantastic personal touch and genuine caring. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met with a friendly smile! A breath of fresh slat air in these times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton,Ca

close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the pool and spa are the highlight of this hotel
Location: close to the beach and shopping
We stayed at this hotel last year, very comfortable. everything was clean. The Staff was really nice and helpful. The indoor pool and spa are such a huge plus with this hotel. That was the selling point for me when I booked it. When we come to Fort Bragg we do a lot of hiking and outdoor stuff. So when we come back to our hotel to relax it is nice to go for a dip in the pool or spa to relax those sore muscles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room size was good and in good condition. The staff was nice however there were ants in the room to which we reported to the front desk. The person behind the counter stated they would spray the room but did not offer to put us in a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corning ca

Close and confortable

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Love staying here it's the best staff very courtesy and helpful!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice and friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We was checked in pretty late but the front deck so kind and friendly. We got 2 rooms next to each other. That was very good! We bought lots of wines and beers but we forgot the opener. So we went to the front deck and they gave us the opener. That was so helpful. Overall was every good and we had a great time at the hot tub. We will be back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have tattoos this place is not for you

Posted Feb 22, 2015
the lady at the desk said that there were not any rooms available for a 2nd night so as my husband and I were leaving the lobby we had over heard the lady at the desk book a room and jad said she had "several" so I had asked her why she had lied to my husband and I she reason was that "she does not help people like my husband" so warning if you have visible tattoos this is not the place for you I will never go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We were visiting family and just needed a bed to go home to at night. The room was fine, beds were clean. It's just showing it's age in the color choices and wear and tear. Front desk staff was as nice as could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryanfrom Tahoe

Good enough

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here two nights with my lady and it was just fine. Nothing special, but for the price it was nice and I really have minimal complaints. The only thing I didn't like was the walls are pretty thin, and the people on the other side of the inner connecting door had a loud baby. Also you could hear them talking pretty clearly, and they weren't even that boysterious. Didn't bother us too much but a light sleeper might have hated it. Overall, I would definitly stay here again, and for anyone looking for a deal it's gunna be hard to beat.