Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed! Delicious food! Friendly Staff!
Cons: TV made a buzzing sound, but that was ok because we didn't visit Mendocino to watch TV.
Location: Mendocino is about 10 miles south and is a fabulous town. We loved Good Life Café--lots of gluten free choices. Glass Beach is nearby as well.
We loved Atrium! The owner called us the day before to clarify whether there were any food allergies (I am gluten intolerant, so I really appreciated that!) and made us a breakfast that we could actually eat and enjoy! Room was cozy, bed was so comfortable, food was delicious, and staff was friendly and welcoming. We are definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay there. Great breakfast. convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Nevada

Friendly Inn Keeper

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived after normal hours but everything was ready for us. Our room was comfortable and cozy. We had breakfast two mornings and it was delicious. Would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a base in the Foprt Bragg/Mendocino area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Detroit, MI

Lovely Victorian stay in Fort Bragg

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: I loved the garden and Victorian style of the house. It was also located near to a lot of nice sites. Staff was also super friendly and helpful.
Location: I visited the Mendocino Botanical Gardens which were beautiful, and I also visited the Glass Beach.
I contacted the Atrium in advance because I was going to be coming in late as part of my California road trip. We arranged a late check-in, and everything was just as it had been described. A key had been provided as well as instructions for how to get everywhere I needed to go once I had arrived. The room itself was one of the most comfortable I had slept in on my trip, and I loved the Victorian style of the house. The garden was really cute, and if it had been warmer, having tea out there would have been lovely. The breakfast was great, and there were papers and maps out that I could read while I ate. I found the maps particularly helpful since I wanted to visit Glass Beach and the Mendocino Botanical Gardens – both places I recommend. The only issue I had was that I couldn’t get the hot water to come to my room for the shower, but I was promptly helped, and it was all sorted. Thanks for the wonderful stay! I definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Glass Beach

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All good. Gail is very accommodating with a nice breakfast in the AM and chocolate chip cookies when you arrive. Friendly dog adds to the atmosphere. Convenient access for running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lidwina from Chicago

It is a beautiful and elegant Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The nice ambiance and friendliness. Staying there is like staying with good friends.
The B & B is in itself really beautiful and comfortable with a nice sitting room with newspapers and books to choose from. The garden is also very beautiful, with nice weather a great place to sit and relax. The breakfast is delicious, home made and ample. The B & B is located close to the ocean, close to the glass beach of Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Pennsylvania

Charming place

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice host and hostess. Breakfast was wonderful and beautifully served. Sheets did pop off during the night. Otherwise a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from San Francisco

Nice B&B for a romantic weekend

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: That you feel like you are at home
Location: So many things are near, like the Beach Glass.
It was a wonderful weekend. Atrium is comfortable and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, professional B&B with great breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: High points were the breakfast, the nice big room, the atrium.
Cons: You could do better for location
Location: We checked in and then drove 10mi south to have dinner in Mendocino and didn't regret it.
The B&B itself was very nice! I think your comfort and enjoyment will really depend on the room you select so pick carefully. The atrium section was very lovely, the breakfast was exceptionally tasty and the owner friendly. I would be giving the B&B an excellent rating if I were evaluating it on its own, but the location leaves a bit to be desired. The town of Fort Bragg is a bit rough around the edges. The B&B is as close to the water as it could get, but there's still some heavy industry in between you and the water. The road in front of the B&B is the pacific coast highway and there's lots of traffic. It's too bad the Atrium isn't located 10 miles south in Mendocino - a beautify, quiet little town.