Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma County, CA

Centrally located walking distance to town center

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and convenient
Gracious and helpful staff; great breakfast. Comfortable bed and nice outside visiting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. They served a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reno Johnfrom Nevada

Great location, BUT !

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Buttercup room...think Cruise ship sized room. It was warm, and with no room fan, we had to leave the windows open. Double bed, is passed need, of replacement. Street noise, did not allow a continuous nights sleep. Food was excellent. Would try for the Quilt room next time...down stairs, on the rear of the north building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Lakeport, CA

Great Victorian with modern comforts. Must see!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant. Would use again recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom San jose, ca

Adorable B&B in sleepy part of town

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was in great condition. Clean and well maintained in a vintage, antique victorian house. Rooms were uniquely decorated and had all modern conveniences. The neighborhood was sparsely built with some empty building and lots. Location off of main street with lots of traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Quaint and quirky

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great inn keepers and a delicious breakfast made this a nice overnight stop. The Garden room is very comfortable but we were surprised when we found out the Private Bath was across the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nchamber3

Cozy and friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great all araound
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarinafrom San Francisco

cute b & b in the heart of fort bragg!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very cute room (we stayed in the rendezvous room) with a paris theme. very comfortable bed and pillows. the owners were super friendly and helpful. the location was prime, about 10 minute drive from mendocino and walking distance to the glass beach and downtown fort bragg. i recommend heading towards the beach to watch the sunset!
3 out of 5
by Bethfrom Canada

Seen better days.

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Most everything. It feels like the owner has lost her passion for the business.
Location: Make sure you visit the ice cream shop called Cowlicks and try their mushroom ice cream - delicious and very unique!
The picture was charming but the place has seen better days. We discovered that the box spring was not in the frame and we had to fix it before we could sleep in the bed. The breakfast was good. While there is Wi-Fi, there is no cable, only movies you could watch on a small TV. And there is no AC either.