Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Quaint and quirky

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great inn keepers and a delicious breakfast made this a nice overnight stop. The Garden room is very comfortable but we were surprised when we found out the Private Bath was across the hall.
3 out of 5
by Beth from Canada

Seen better days.

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Most everything. It feels like the owner has lost her passion for the business.
Location: Make sure you visit the ice cream shop called Cowlicks and try their mushroom ice cream - delicious and very unique!
The picture was charming but the place has seen better days. We discovered that the box spring was not in the frame and we had to fix it before we could sleep in the bed. The breakfast was good. While there is Wi-Fi, there is no cable, only movies you could watch on a small TV. And there is no AC either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B close to Glass Beach

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Nice place and the staff is excellent. They provided good advice on places to eat and information on things to do in the area.
Location: Near Glass beach and Puppd'n creek beach (less than 1 mile walking to either site). Botanical gardens and the city of Mendicino to the south of Ft Bra
Had a very enjoyable weekend here. The only complaint was that the west facing room became very warm in the afternoon. We just went down to the atrium and read and relaxed until everything cooled off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed! Delicious food! Friendly Staff!
Cons: TV made a buzzing sound, but that was ok because we didn't visit Mendocino to watch TV.
Location: Mendocino is about 10 miles south and is a fabulous town. We loved Good Life Café--lots of gluten free choices. Glass Beach is nearby as well.
We loved Atrium! The owner called us the day before to clarify whether there were any food allergies (I am gluten intolerant, so I really appreciated that!) and made us a breakfast that we could actually eat and enjoy! Room was cozy, bed was so comfortable, food was delicious, and staff was friendly and welcoming. We are definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is excellent! Gail made you feel right at home. Tip - If you need quiet, don't get a room facing the Main st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay there. Great breakfast. convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Nevada

Friendly Inn Keeper

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived after normal hours but everything was ready for us. Our room was comfortable and cozy. We had breakfast two mornings and it was delicious. Would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a base in the Foprt Bragg/Mendocino area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Detroit, MI

Lovely Victorian stay in Fort Bragg

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: I loved the garden and Victorian style of the house. It was also located near to a lot of nice sites. Staff was also super friendly and helpful.
Location: I visited the Mendocino Botanical Gardens which were beautiful, and I also visited the Glass Beach.
I contacted the Atrium in advance because I was going to be coming in late as part of my California road trip. We arranged a late check-in, and everything was just as it had been described. A key had been provided as well as instructions for how to get everywhere I needed to go once I had arrived. The room itself was one of the most comfortable I had slept in on my trip, and I loved the Victorian style of the house. The garden was really cute, and if it had been warmer, having tea out there would have been lovely. The breakfast was great, and there were papers and maps out that I could read while I ate. I found the maps particularly helpful since I wanted to visit Glass Beach and the Mendocino Botanical Gardens – both places I recommend. The only issue I had was that I couldn’t get the hot water to come to my room for the shower, but I was promptly helped, and it was all sorted. Thanks for the wonderful stay! I definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Glass Beach

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All good. Gail is very accommodating with a nice breakfast in the AM and chocolate chip cookies when you arrive. Friendly dog adds to the atmosphere. Convenient access for running.