Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Centrally located walking distance to town center

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and convenient
Gracious and helpful staff; great breakfast. Comfortable bed and nice outside visiting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Quaint and quirky

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great inn keepers and a delicious breakfast made this a nice overnight stop. The Garden room is very comfortable but we were surprised when we found out the Private Bath was across the hall.
3 out of 5
by Beth from Canada

Seen better days.

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Most everything. It feels like the owner has lost her passion for the business.
Location: Make sure you visit the ice cream shop called Cowlicks and try their mushroom ice cream - delicious and very unique!
The picture was charming but the place has seen better days. We discovered that the box spring was not in the frame and we had to fix it before we could sleep in the bed. The breakfast was good. While there is Wi-Fi, there is no cable, only movies you could watch on a small TV. And there is no AC either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B close to Glass Beach

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Nice place and the staff is excellent. They provided good advice on places to eat and information on things to do in the area.
Location: Near Glass beach and Puppd'n creek beach (less than 1 mile walking to either site). Botanical gardens and the city of Mendicino to the south of Ft Bra
Had a very enjoyable weekend here. The only complaint was that the west facing room became very warm in the afternoon. We just went down to the atrium and read and relaxed until everything cooled off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth from Oakland

Lovely inn and owner

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Ft Bragg for a memorial service for a friend. The Atrium was a convenient location for us. Close to Glass Beach for an early morning walk along the bluffs and beach, and close to our service. Mary the owner runs the place with kind efficiency. The room was accommodating and Mary makes a great breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Soledad, Ca

Shopping trip for Rhododendrons

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our Hostess was great. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristina from Alaska

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is such a charming little place. The rooms are so cute. The atrium area is very neat. Breakfast was very nice and enjoyed chit chatting with the owner. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Benicia

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
From beginning to end we felt welcomed and were treated with respect. Our hosts were great cooks. Perfect little B&B. Rooms and linens are kept extremely clean. A lot of pride by the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A&M from Sacramento, CA

Great B&B, great location, and great service!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiancé and I stayed at Atrium for two nights and were so happy that we can't wait to return. This B&B is so charming - vintage decor and cozy comfortable rooms. The breakfast in the morning cannot be beat. First, I received a call from Gale wanting to know if we had any food allergies - I love the fact that they care and take the time to know this for their guests! It was so much food and it was all very delicious. Our room, Buttercup, is the smallest but does not lack on the charm. The fact that this B&B offers private bathrooms in every room is a plus too. The bed was comfortable and the room location was great. Atrium is only a short walk to downtown Fort Bragg, and is even closer to the Noeth Coast Brewery and tasting room/restaurant - one of our favorite stops in Fort Bragg. We highly recommend Atrium and we will definetly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Penn Valley, Ca

Anniversay Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. Room, food, TV and DVD, cookies in afternoon, Newspaper in the morning.