Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

What's not to like

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Wifi reception if anything
Location: 15 minute walk into town. Beaches out from to wander on. Great pizza and micro brewery beer at Piaci's. Great coffee ship Headlands) in town..
Beatiful setting right on the ocean in a funky little town. Great boardwalk leading to town so no driving necessaary. Good in-room amenities. Helpful staff. Poor wifi reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picture Perfect

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Sat on the ocean front.
Fort Brag is a nice beach town close to Mendicino. Plenty to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fmhuntfrom Pollock Pines, CA, USA

Great pet friendly and classy hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Staff was great, comfortable bed, awesome view of the beach and easy access to walking trails and cliffs.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and definitely plan on coming back. We were also pleased that the hotel was pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Fort Bragg

Posted Oct 5, 2012
We had a picnic dinner on the captain's deck overlooking the ocean. Exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
by Harvwaafrom Sacramento

Hotel was OK, no return visit for me.

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: old hotel, needs some updates carpet, tv, overpriced
Location: ok, not the best for ocean view
old carpet, small room. Tv was old no HD, Balcony was not safe access from adjoining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom West Sacramento, CA, USA

Fabulous Place

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: The view of the beach
Cons: Nonthing
Location: Great location....so easy to find.
Of all the places we have stayed we will always go back to the Beachcomber Hotel !!!! The entire staff were friendly, and eager to see that our stay was what we wanted. This is the BEST place we have ever stayed, and we have stayed in some " high class" places...If you want a total view of the beach...this is the place.! The manager on duty found out we were celebrating 43 years of marriage and we were presented with a bottle of champagne plus chocolate mints...( not that they do that for all ) and we didn't ask, but it was so nice.... Thanks for a fabulous stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

much needed getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2010
I wanted to plan a vacation for my boyfriend and I just to get away for the night and I hought that Fort Bragg would be the pefect setting. When we arrive at the hotel, it was better than I expected. It was a nice, clean, cozy room with an amazing view of the ocean. Unfortunely, our patio was under construction. The hotel had offered to move us to another room when they informed us that construction would continue the next morning at 9am. We declined not that concerned about it, and they were gracious enough to give us a complimentary bottle of champagne. This was my first trip to Fort Bragg and it exceeded all my expectations. I would definately stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Placerville, CA

Best View at a great Price

Posted Feb 12, 2010
My husband and I booked our room online and drove the 5 hours from our Placerville home to the Beachcomber Motel. We had low expectations going in, as the room price was almost a steal. But we were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful view from our window. Each night we went to sleep with the gentle sounds of the ocean (after watching the beautiful sunsets over the ocean). And we woke early to do some whale watching and people watching (the path right next to the hotel was fun). I could go on and on about the pluses that this hotel offers. But I think you should go and see it all for yourself. They also have a facebook page that I joined and they keep you updated on their hotel and events around the area! I highly recommended this place to anyone who is looking for a relaxing weekend in the Mendocino and Fort Bragg area. I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Kelseyville, CA

Front desk staff lacking

Posted Feb 3, 2010
Good for the price, just missed out on the reason for our trip - football playoffs. Not only did the hotel not get the game, the clock radio didn't even come in; we listened to the game on the car radio and ended up with a dead battery & had to call road service. We lost half of our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Very nice view~ good value!

Posted Jan 6, 2010
Very nice room ~ great view~ very clean~ Beds a bit hard but OK. Would stay again. Very good value.