Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel with a great view of the Pacific ocean.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: More of an upgraded breakfast.
Location: We recommend Anchor Charters at Noyo Harbor for Whale watching ($35 per person) or fishing while you are in town. Echo is a great deckhand. Whales
Nice hotel with a great view of the Pacific ocean. Nothing fancy, but no fancy price tag either. Hotel is on a hillside overlooking the Pacific. Staff is polite and friendly. Free breakfast is basic, and mostly pastries, bagels,and such. Fort Bragg is a beautiful town, with great people, and lots to see and do. We also recommend Anchor Charters at Noyo Harbor for Whale watching ($35 per person) or fishing while you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach /heated pool

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Family had a good time and enjoyed the beach and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, super clean, comfortable.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Was traveling for over a week for my move and found this gem. Right off the interstate, super comfortable, cleanest room I've ever stayed in. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: View and breakfast.
Location: Located on the north end of Fort Bragg. You can walk to the beach.
The rooms are spacious and updated with a nice view of the ocean across the highway and Pudding Creek. The room was quiet. The breakfast room in the lobby is quite nice with many options for the included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Great location across highway from ocean.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, well-maintained.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Across highway from ocean. Short drive from downtown Fort Bragg and many other coastal destinations.
Pleasant, clean hotel. Well-maintained and quiet. Nothing special but definitely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Nowthen,MN

Very nice and clean!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very clean room and bathroom ! Staff very friendly and helpfull. Great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by RCfrom San Francisco

Nice location by the beach... but dirty...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I liked how close it was to the beach. It is pretty close to all the great attractions in the area
Cons: I think something should be done to clean the bathroom (especially the floors...).
Location: Charming boutiques and antique shops in Mendocino; Sunset at Glass Beach; Lunch at BBQ place down the street from the hotel.
Overall, our experience at this hotel was OK/somewhat disappointing. It seemed as though a few upgrades were made to the room (e.g. new duvet covers and a flat screen TV). However, for the amount that we paid for one night, I was hoping for a nicer, cleaner hotel room. The bathroom floor seemed pretty dirty...The biggest problem was the smell. Our "non-smoking" room was infused with the smell of cigarette smoke.. I don't blame that on Best Western. It was probably just some inconsiderate guest before us who decided to smoke in a non-smoking room. Anyhow, the smell was awful. Also, two out of our 3 door keys did not work at all, and the one that did work was spotty... every time we tried to get into our room, we had to stick the card in like 10 times... it was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean-Marcfrom Grand-Couronne

Accueillant au milieu des sapins face à l'océan

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Tout, ce que nous étions venu chercher.
Cons: Je n'en vois pas.
Location: La mer en face, avec la longue jetée en contre jour. La verdure du site et les fleurs. Un gout sauvage en plus, légèrement à l'extérieur de la ville
Après être allé voir l'avenue des Géants dans le Humbolt Redwood State Park, nous sommes redescendus par la cote et nous avions réservé cet hôtel, pour la vue que l'on pensait avoir de l'océan et le coucher de soleil. Nous n'avons pas été déçus, la vue était là de notre chambre et la plage à 2 pas. L'hôtel offre une cours intérieure avec l'office en face des chambres. Hyper sympa ! Nous étions en avril, la cour est entourée de sapins et toutes les fleurs étaient fleuries. Même les anémones de plages roses violettes. Le petit déjeuner était comme d'habitude dans les Best Western varié et copieux.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, no frills, clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, reasonably priced.
Cons: No ideas about this.
Location: The beautiful coast!
I imagine the 2nd floor rooms had better ocean views, but this is an okay place. Rooms were clean and spacious, beds were comfy. I would stay there again. I think when you're in Fort Bragg, you're more interested in the outdoors than the indoors, and this is a reasonably priced place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luna

Really nice spot on the north side of town.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Surprised by the peaceful view of Pudding Creek flowing into the ocean. Room was really nice, and no ugly hotel bedspread either. Will definitely stay here again in the future.