Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo

New and beautiful Mendocino gems!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: On Expedia
We had I think the smallest room there "The Redwood Room" right off the large lobby for the same price of larger rooms but had a beautiful lobby and sitting area for meals - excellent food!!! High priced for no grounds to walk around outside - but one of the newest and nicer places to stay up there!!! The early dinner buffet was inclded and was more than enough and great with alcohol included and great breakfast was included too - just a very classy place and staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Nice bed and breakfast operated like a mini hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very nice facility with good views of a small bay and the ocean. Very comfortable beds and nice linens and toiletries. The gourmet breakfast is very good and with a good menu selection. From 5:30 to 6:30 PM a light dinner is served with four selections of wine. The patio outside the dining room is very comfortable and a great place to watch the bird feeder. The staff is very friendly and helpful in suggesting activities and dining spots. This is a very comfortable upscale facility and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by adlivefrom San Francisco

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great food, attentive staff. Very deep tubs, it was difficult for my wife to get in and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom North Carolina

Best, most accommodating service, views, food!!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay we had!! So relaxing, refreshing, incredible food and wine, very clean and absolutely fabulous!! We will return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barrettfrom Texas

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great secluded B&B. Would go back tomorrow if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Get Away

Posted Jul 4, 2013
We wanted to do a short get away before the Fourth of July and decided on Mendocino and the Brewer's Gulch Inn. We had a wonderful time exploring during the day and sitting around talking (and drinking complimentary wine) with the other guests of the Inn out on the deck in the evening. It was very relaxing. We stayed in the Look Out room on the 3rd floor for the view and because we didn't want to have anyone above us. Turns out the 3rd floor rooms are above the Great Room so the 2nd floor rooms do not have anyone above them either and we could have chosen one of those rooms as well (some of them have updated bathrooms). All the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, so I don't think you can go wrong. I hope we get a chance to come back and highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MKfrom STL

If you wanna get away, this is the place

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Provided plenty of information regarding hiking, beach access, local information to area events. Breakfast was very good and Happy Hour is literally a meal in itself, my compliments to the chef. Recommended for the self motivated hiker, kayaker, explorer. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by khehfrom Wien

Besser geht's nicht!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ein wunderbares kleines Hotel mit einer grandiosen Aussicht, gemütlichen Zimmern (ich habe mir alle angesehen) mit überkompletter Ausstattung, wirklich gute Matratzen, tolles reichhaltiges Frühstück nach Wahl inklusive. Außerdem noch inklusive täglich ein Imbiss am späten Nachmittag, welcher locker als halbes Abendessen durchgehen kann! Die überaus netten und zuvorkommenden Besitzer führen das Hotel selbst und sind gerne bei allen Fragen behilflich! Wir erhileten also wirklich brauchbare Tipps für Ausflüge in die nähere oder weitere Umgebung. Absolut empfehlenswert! Von San Francisco ca. 3 1/2 Stunden reine Fahrtzeit entfernt, aber wegen der wunderschönen Route an der Küste entlang haben wir länger gebraucht... Gutes Standquartier für Ausflüge zu den Redwoodwäldern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Beatifull place, and very freindly people. We enjoyed every minutes.