Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice bed and breakfast operated like a mini hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very nice facility with good views of a small bay and the ocean. Very comfortable beds and nice linens and toiletries. The gourmet breakfast is very good and with a good menu selection. From 5:30 to 6:30 PM a light dinner is served with four selections of wine. The patio outside the dining room is very comfortable and a great place to watch the bird feeder. The staff is very friendly and helpful in suggesting activities and dining spots. This is a very comfortable upscale facility and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from North Carolina

Best, most accommodating service, views, food!!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay we had!! So relaxing, refreshing, incredible food and wine, very clean and absolutely fabulous!! We will return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barrett from Texas

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great secluded B&B. Would go back tomorrow if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Get Away

Posted Jul 4, 2013
We wanted to do a short get away before the Fourth of July and decided on Mendocino and the Brewer's Gulch Inn. We had a wonderful time exploring during the day and sitting around talking (and drinking complimentary wine) with the other guests of the Inn out on the deck in the evening. It was very relaxing. We stayed in the Look Out room on the 3rd floor for the view and because we didn't want to have anyone above us. Turns out the 3rd floor rooms are above the Great Room so the 2nd floor rooms do not have anyone above them either and we could have chosen one of those rooms as well (some of them have updated bathrooms). All the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable, so I don't think you can go wrong. I hope we get a chance to come back and highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MK from STL

If you wanna get away, this is the place

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Provided plenty of information regarding hiking, beach access, local information to area events. Breakfast was very good and Happy Hour is literally a meal in itself, my compliments to the chef. Recommended for the self motivated hiker, kayaker, explorer. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Beatifull place, and very freindly people. We enjoyed every minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic time in Mendocino

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful and relaxing accommodations. We arrived late and they saved dinner for us, took care of us the whe stay! The place was homey but more modern than most B and Bs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great time very helpfull staff, planning to return in 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com