Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Close to Fort Bragg.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The place was hard to find as the name or billboard was not updated. The staff was nice and gave lots of info about the area. Rooms are on the old side but typical of a beach town motel. Room was roomy but not as clean as I was just expecting for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Noisy small room priced too high

Posted Feb 19, 2015
From the change in price when I arrived (not what Expedia had listed) to the lack of sleep that I lost over my two night stay, I was more than looking forward to going home. The noise that you can hear from your neighbors was like there were curtains and not walls. The mini fridge, heater and bedside lamp were all very noisy when they were on. The shower head was so awful that the water came out as a spray and not a stream, and so low on the wall that I had to bend down uncomfortably far to wash my hair. The back field to walk my dog was just shy of a dump site and the hot tub was not suitable for soaking the first night I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but not a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Paid $250 a night and when we got there as soon as we parked the outside is outdated and thought maybe the rooms are cute and clean.. But it felt gross to sleep in the bed.. The bathroom is yucky too.. We left after one night even though we had paid for two, just wanted to sleep in a more comfortable place than this..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
they take pride in their cleanliness, very overpriced $300 a night, king bed, jacuzzi bath plus dog friendly, $20 additional fee for dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan & Janefrom Hayward Ca

ok. Nothing special

Posted Aug 20, 2014 
Clean rooms. Spa pretty much non-existent. A lot of kids and a bit noisy. Not a real convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice lady who runs it. Way too much lavender(?) cleaning solution. Couldn't breathe for hours. Had to go up hill in parking lot to use wifi. But nice bed with "Egyptian Cotten sheets" but don't get them dirty...$250 charge. Road trip fun though.