Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
they take pride in their cleanliness, very overpriced $300 a night, king bed, jacuzzi bath plus dog friendly, $20 additional fee for dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan & Janefrom Hayward Ca

ok. Nothing special

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms. Spa pretty much non-existent. A lot of kids and a bit noisy. Not a real convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice lady who runs it. Way too much lavender(?) cleaning solution. Couldn't breathe for hours. Had to go up hill in parking lot to use wifi. But nice bed with "Egyptian Cotten sheets" but don't get them dirty...$250 charge. Road trip fun though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennfrom Redwood City, Ca

Great service

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband is in a wheelchair and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. When we saw them around the property they always asked if we needed anything and I appreciated the consideration and hospitality. Got to love great customer service...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GnDfrom California

Consider camping in a tent before staying here.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lasted 8 minutes after walking into the room before my wife told me she would not even use the bathroom here and that we needed to go. I would like to say there is nothing horribly wrong with the property, but they seem to be really capitalizing on the location and listing exclusivity on hotels dot com to bring people in. This reminded me of going to camp when I was young. The rooms were musty, there was mold on the shower walls and the paint was peeling off at almost every corner. The walls were thin I could actually make out the words of our neighbors as they were yelling at their kids. The picnic area next to the room had a family BBQ and the smell of fish lingered into the room even with the windows closed. The bed was cheap and worn well beyond its useful life. We both sat in the middle and the bed started to taco. That was around the 8th minute. We found a really nice (bigger) place for thirty dollars less. Recommend shopping around before settling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what it is...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing, although the owner and staff who registered me were very nice people.
Cons: The quality of everything if I'm ever to pay that price again.
Location: We're not staying in Fort Bragg again. There are other areas along the coast with much nicer facilities and/or views like Mendocino proper.
This is a regular motel, with regular facilities in the room, but nothing special or fancy at all. At half the price I paid on a summer Firday & Saturday night when all rooms were sold-out in Fort Bragg, it would have been great. During my northern California and Oregon coast summer road trip with my family, this was the most expensive and the worst hotel where we stayed. We're not staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Bfrom Bay Area

Stay Clear!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a hotel that is not truly a full spa so its very deceiving.Not pet friendly at all. I had the owner tell me that I would have to leave the hotel if my pet continued to bark. I left him alone for close to an hour when I left to the grocery store to get some treats. She knocked on the door and entered the room to exchange the remote to the TV, thus was a reason why my dog began to bark. I also felt this was an invasion of privacy right? I would never leave my dog unattended for long periods of time. Also they want you pets to use the property behind the hotel to relieve themselves, problem is there is not grass and only dirt, I have a cream poodle not the best solution. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rupert Redding

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com