Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Dublin CA

Wonderful hotel, dog friendly, great view

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the view, the room, the quietness - great location to Ft. Bragg and Mendocino. I especially loved that it was "big" dog friendly and not just for little dogs =) We brought our 3 pit bulls and they had pillows, blankets, bowls and gifts for all three of them. We will definitely be back to visit here. Oh, and we arrived late so our key was left at reception and there was also complimentary coffee, tea and all the fixins' for it --that was a nice surprise in the morning since we were a late arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to truly get away

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We LOVED the Cottages at Little River Cove. It's such a peaceful and quiet place. The views are beautiful, and we loved having the fireplace. Our cottage even came with binoculars so that we could get a better view of the ocean. At night, we slept with the window open and could hear the ocean. We didn't want to leave. The full kitchen made it so easy to stay in when we wanted and go out when we wanted. Housekeeping is every other day, which is a nice feature if you really want privacy. The location was perfect--a short drive down to Albion or a slightly longer drive up to Mendocino and Fort Bragg. The office staff was very nice. Since cell service is practically non-existent in this area, it was very helpful for the office to have a binder full of restaurant menus and other information to help us make decisions on where to eat. The Cottages does provide wifi, but even it was spotty at times--not a problem if you're truly wanting to get away and unplug. Our only complaint is that the couch in the Elk Cottage was terribly uncomfortable to sit on for any substantial length of time. I would recommend replacing it as soon as funds are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the privacy

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It's the perfect place for us to get away from all the chaos Of every day life and just relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful time

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Berniefrom Nevada

Cabins with a View.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The cabin was well designed, maintained, and stocked. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The fireplace was a nice touch.
Cons: The oversized key chain is ridiculous. We had to take the key off during our visit. The water from the tap is the color of tea - not good for coffee.
Location: On the ocean within walking distance of the shoreline. Mendocino is nearby. We took our dogs to the beach and let them run free in the surf.
Arrived in the evening. Reception was friendly. We chose this location because it was advertised as pet-friendly. The only info on Expedia was "pets allowed." They allow pets, but it is conditional and with extra fees - guess I should have checked their website and not relied on Expedia. With our two spaniels at $25 each per night would have run $100 extra for the two nights. The receptionist cut us some slack and charged only a $25 cleaning fee (I hope). We loved the cabin, and the location, and property is properly set up to allow pets. Free bags to clean up waste, and the landscaping is open, lush and manicured. Very comfortable furnishings with a clear view of the surf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was very comfortable. The bed was perfect and I loved the complimentary shampoo and conditioner offered, however we thought about bringing our 2 kids back with us as there is a pull out bed in the small living room area, but aside from the kitchen table there was only seating for 3. Also, we passed it the first time because the address is hidden behind the bushes. But I would go back. There isn't much of an ocean view, but it's better than no view at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

we LOVED our stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
they were so nice, our cabin was lovely and looked out onto the water. We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Found Paradise

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never explored Menodocino, wanted a place that didnt feel like a hotel. The cottages were perfect for my girlfriend and I. The beaches are amazing, couldnt ask for a better weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom Sacramento

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 days and we selected this property because they take pets and location. They had a wonderful set up not only for us but for our golden retriever - dog bed , towel to wipe wet paws and food bowls. In addition great ocean views and wonderful area for the dogs to play. Highly recommend for vacation