Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the privacy

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It's the perfect place for us to get away from all the chaos Of every day life and just relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful time

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Berniefrom Nevada

Cabins with a View.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The cabin was well designed, maintained, and stocked. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The fireplace was a nice touch.
Cons: The oversized key chain is ridiculous. We had to take the key off during our visit. The water from the tap is the color of tea - not good for coffee.
Location: On the ocean within walking distance of the shoreline. Mendocino is nearby. We took our dogs to the beach and let them run free in the surf.
Arrived in the evening. Reception was friendly. We chose this location because it was advertised as pet-friendly. The only info on Expedia was "pets allowed." They allow pets, but it is conditional and with extra fees - guess I should have checked their website and not relied on Expedia. With our two spaniels at $25 each per night would have run $100 extra for the two nights. The receptionist cut us some slack and charged only a $25 cleaning fee (I hope). We loved the cabin, and the location, and property is properly set up to allow pets. Free bags to clean up waste, and the landscaping is open, lush and manicured. Very comfortable furnishings with a clear view of the surf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was very comfortable. The bed was perfect and I loved the complimentary shampoo and conditioner offered, however we thought about bringing our 2 kids back with us as there is a pull out bed in the small living room area, but aside from the kitchen table there was only seating for 3. Also, we passed it the first time because the address is hidden behind the bushes. But I would go back. There isn't much of an ocean view, but it's better than no view at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

we LOVED our stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
they were so nice, our cabin was lovely and looked out onto the water. We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Found Paradise

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never explored Menodocino, wanted a place that didnt feel like a hotel. The cottages were perfect for my girlfriend and I. The beaches are amazing, couldnt ask for a better weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom Sacramento

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 days and we selected this property because they take pets and location. They had a wonderful set up not only for us but for our golden retriever - dog bed , towel to wipe wet paws and food bowls. In addition great ocean views and wonderful area for the dogs to play. Highly recommend for vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Albion Cottage was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The fireplace and view of the ocean made for a very memorable stay. Close to Mendocino and Ft. Bragg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Z

Quiet getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although there was no one to greet us at 715 pm (regiateation closes at 7 pm) to show us the room, the instructions in the envelop were easy to follow. The location is beautiful and the cottages are clean and spacious.