Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from San Mateo, Ca

The Country Inn was a great, cozy place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Christine's breakfasts were amazing!
The inn is adorable and only blocks away from downtown and glass beach. We stayed in the Chantilly room which is in the first floor near the front of the house. It's a small but comfy room. Our only issue was on Monday morning, garbage day, we could hear that loudly. Truthfully, that was minimal. Christine, our inn keeper was super cute. And, if for no other reason, it's worth staying here for her amazing breakfasts. So tasty. Also, the in is only two blocks from North Coast Brewing Company, which had music in the evening -- which is worthy of a stop for dinner and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Sacramento

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice place. Very clean and kept. Rooms and beds were very comortable. Breakfast was awesome. Cozy environment and easy access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Napa

I came to work

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Country Inn, was fine I wasn't looking for fancy, just quite with no TV.My room was comfortable, with a big bathtub, and a comfy bed. The breakfast was really good every morning, you could tell Christine has imagination. The Inn is in desperate need of updating, but it was perfect for what I was doing. My only real complaint was when I checked in, I was at a Dutchdoor looking into her living space, at a man lying on a sofa, in a really messy room. This was not a good first impression .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max from Chico, CA

Very Cozy Cottage

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The location of the B&B was great. Only 5 minutes away from MacKerricher park and only a few blocks from down town eats and drinks.
Cons: Breakfast options would have been nice, but the food and coffee were delicious so there is nothing to complain about here.
Location: As stated above, this B&B was centrally located for all activities we were interested in.
I chose this B&B for my anniversary with my wife. The price was very reasonable and the service and location were excellent. The staff was very prompt and professional for our short stay. My only wish was that we were able to stay longer and explore more of Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael McDonald from Brookings, OR

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hosts were very gracious. The breakfasts were good. The bed was a little small, but very soft. The spa was a nice treat after a long day of beach combing. I highly recommend this B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Paradise, CA

Comfortable B&B on Main Street

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and inviting. The hosts make us feel welcome.
Location: The B&B is on the north end of Main Street. From this location you can walk to the beaches as well as anywhere in town. Perfect location!
The Country Inn is a very nice B&B. We spent two night and enjoyed our stay. The room was small but clean and inviting. The bed was soft and comfortable and we slept warm under the down comforter. We enjoyed the hot tub and it was very clean. Our hosts were very accommodating, and the breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious!! We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for overnight accomodation

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Provide fresh fruit (or even tinned) at breakfast
Hotel is clean and comfortable with all facilities provided as described. Breakfast was good with unlimited access to a variety of different options. Nothing to complain about - all was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the other reviews made this sound like the best B&B in California. It was an ok place, but nothing special. The inn keeper seemed less than interested to talk to us, and breakfast was scrambled eggs and a toasted English muffin... The same thing I could have if I stayed at any other hotel. Wasn't impressed enough to recommend or stay again.