Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from San Mateo, Ca

The Country Inn was a great, cozy place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Christine's breakfasts were amazing!
The inn is adorable and only blocks away from downtown and glass beach. We stayed in the Chantilly room which is in the first floor near the front of the house. It's a small but comfy room. Our only issue was on Monday morning, garbage day, we could hear that loudly. Truthfully, that was minimal. Christine, our inn keeper was super cute. And, if for no other reason, it's worth staying here for her amazing breakfasts. So tasty. Also, the in is only two blocks from North Coast Brewing Company, which had music in the evening -- which is worthy of a stop for dinner and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max from Chico, CA

Very Cozy Cottage

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The location of the B&B was great. Only 5 minutes away from MacKerricher park and only a few blocks from down town eats and drinks.
Cons: Breakfast options would have been nice, but the food and coffee were delicious so there is nothing to complain about here.
Location: As stated above, this B&B was centrally located for all activities we were interested in.
I chose this B&B for my anniversary with my wife. The price was very reasonable and the service and location were excellent. The staff was very prompt and professional for our short stay. My only wish was that we were able to stay longer and explore more of Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Paradise, CA

Comfortable B&B on Main Street

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and inviting. The hosts make us feel welcome.
Location: The B&B is on the north end of Main Street. From this location you can walk to the beaches as well as anywhere in town. Perfect location!
The Country Inn is a very nice B&B. We spent two night and enjoyed our stay. The room was small but clean and inviting. The bed was soft and comfortable and we slept warm under the down comforter. We enjoyed the hot tub and it was very clean. Our hosts were very accommodating, and the breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious!! We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for overnight accomodation

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Provide fresh fruit (or even tinned) at breakfast
Hotel is clean and comfortable with all facilities provided as described. Breakfast was good with unlimited access to a variety of different options. Nothing to complain about - all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned, yet clean and tastefully decorated.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The rooms and the breakfast
Cons: Being next to the street it can be a little loud in the morning when traffic resumes on the Main Street. Better sound insulation would help.
Location: The beach is real close and very nice.
After a rather bad night at another hotel in San Francisco we found this jewel in Fort Bragg. Newly decorated rooms with a fireplace, really comfortable beds and the best breakfast we had on our complete trip! The hotel provides a lot of information about things to do an places to eat at in the area. They have menus of all the restaurants in town for you to look at and help you make the right decision on where to go for dinner! We didn't have the chance to try out the bath tub, so can't comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Miami

Quiet, quaint, comfortable and great value

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Excellent value and well located. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff.
Location: I visited the Mendocino botanical gardens and the redwood national park nearby. Wonderful wine farms and art galleries in the vicinity
Well located on Main St, my room in this charming inn was well appointed, the bed was super comfortable and the linens luxurious. There was good sound proofing so the room was quiet. The hostess is warm and friendly and prepared a delicious breakfast. I would stay here again if I visit Fort Bragg in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Paradise, CA

Comfy & Cozy Inn near the ocean

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, privacy, comfortable room
Cons: Bathroom & shower small but adequate
Location: Located downtown Ft. Bragg, within walking distance of Glass Beach, restaurants, night life
The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to many great restaurants, the ocean, and downtown night life. Rooms smallish, but perfect for a couple. Bed very comfortable. Clean towels provided each day. Hot tub in the back was a nice touch. Breakfasts were fabulous--very tasty & filling. We loved our stay and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron & Kelly from Reno

Fantastic Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not have been more pleased! The room was absolutely charming and the breakfast offerings were absolutely 5 star! Christine was gracious and attentive, we are couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bessy from SF

Lovely

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a cute B & B! We had a sweet room with dormer windows and all the rooms have their own bathroom. It was walking distance to Glass Beach, and an even shorter distance to downtown where we ate dinner at a cafe and enjoyed local musicians playing jazz/bluegrass. The breakfast was amazing! Poached eggs over fresh asparagus with perfect red potato home fries and hearty bread and jam. Delicious!