Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Parking.
Nice Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Homely bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn Keepers

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, lovely innkeepers, comfortable bed Cons: Road noise (room was right on Highway 1), stained carpets Would stay here again, but only if I had a room in the back of the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern California

A lovely B&B

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: In above.
Cons: In above.
Location: The inn is about a block from the Pacific Ocean, is close by a great 10 mile walking trail close to the beach and incredible botanical gardens.
Country Inn, located on the main street in Fort Bragg, has a quaint and romantic theme, which is well executed. We stayed in Granny's Attic, which was a great transformation of an attic space. It had lots of nice touches, including chocolate, a towel for removing makeup, a luggage stand. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful with generous portions. Our innkeeper did a nice job. The only challenge was there was only a bathtub in Granny's Attic. While we knew this in advance, it was not really possible to take a shower/bath. Given the drought in California, we didn't feel we should fill up the tub just for the luxury of it. Next time I would pick a room with a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent B&B near Glass Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The location and overall ambiance. So close to shops, restaurants and the beach. It was perfect!
Cons: nothing! all was great!
Location: Lost Coast Brewery is in town and we ate at their pub. The food was delicious! We were also near Glass Beach which was beautiful.
We were welcomed by the friendliest Inn Keeper. She was able to give us details about our stay and breakfast plus showed us around the Inn. We had a restful sleep and even used the hot tub for a bit in the evening after taking a walk down to a local brewery and Glass Beach. Our room was so quaint and exactly what we needed for our honeymoon getaway. Breakfast was the highlight! Everything about it was amazing and I would definitely stay again if ever in Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Breakfast!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, hot tub
Cons: Decor could be too twee/overpowering for some tastes
Location: Skunk Train Cowlicks ice cream parlour Glass Beach
Had a relaxing stay at the Country Inn. Great position to walk to downtown Fort Bragg and to the Glass Beach. Convivial atmosphere over breakfast with other guests; the breakfasts were worthy of mention in their own right. Delicious, varied and filling. Made use of the hot tub too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by matthew from the sky

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Christine the inn keeper made every meal herself and each were unexpectedly exquisite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith from l.a.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy La from Berkeley

It's like staying at Grandma's

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was fantastic. We had french toast and scrambled eggs. It kept me full until dinner. Staff was also very nice and accommodating. But don't expect much. It's as fancy as staying at your grandma's house. Very rustic. There was a hot tub there but we didn't have a chance to use it. They also had wine and cookies in the early evening. This place is not fancy, but we only needed to stay friday night and it was nice that they did not require a 2 night minimum. My only complaint was the pillow cases and the towels smelled like mildew, so I am not sure it they were mildewed (it's a hard smell to get rid of) or if the detergent smelled like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming B & B near everything in Fort Bragg,

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: the room, the food, friendly staff
Location: other towns, Skunk Train. Noyo Harbor, garden,
lovely quiet room, great breakfast, friendly staff, near beach and restaurants and shops.