Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by B from Ca

It was okay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: the breakfast and location
Cons: lower the bed height! It's impossible to climb onto those beds if you are under 6 feet tall!
Location: beautiful coastline, wine tasting, beach combing, shopping and hiking
This inn is in a good location and it's fine. The room I stayed in was called 'Ocean View'. I think you'd need some pretty special glasses for that to be true. The bed was comfortable but it was extraordinarily high. I needed a step stool to get into it. Unfortunately for other guests - the inn only has 1 step stool. My girlfriend who stayed in another room had to put a chair beside her bed in order to get into it. (BTW - we're regular height - not super shorties). The shower curtain in my room was a bit moldy - a little icky. The d├ęcor is fine - not shabby-chic - just kind of run-down. The breakfast is tremendous. Plentiful and delicious. Overall - I think it's just overpriced. If I'd paid 50 or 80 dollars less per night - I would have been more satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: great room great breakfast
amazing room & breakfast! Really enjoyed our stay here would definitely stay again. Expect to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Place!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We had a nice experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The place has a good feel to it. Plenty of amenities. Coffee and tea service 8am - 8pm a nice touch. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast both mornings was fabulous!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ilya os

Cute but old

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel is cute, but very old. Although fans of old will appreciate antiques.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from San Francisco

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Great location, good value for money, very helpful and pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, walks and places of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Bay Area

Fun hotel right on Main Street

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding!
Location: Mendocino is a picturesque village on a gorgeous ocean-side bluff. The entire coastline has a great trail - and the downtown is fun to stroll
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronald J. from Santa Rosa

3 Star Dump

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Oh, was it the unkept and unwelcoming garden entry, or was it the soiled carpet that greeted us in our tiny room? Perhaps it was the stained bed cover or the un-fixed shower curtain that would routinely fall. Peeling paint around the bathroom door may have contributed or the small TV that was placed directly next to the pillowtop bed with shorted sheets. Certainly the self-described 'overbearing' host who interrupted our breakfast conversations with new friends and the hold your plate on your lap single service breakfast were part of it. For the money paid in a very competitive b&b village, as the only negative during our November weekend visit, this dump is not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda & Jim Kuhns from Sonoma

A few requests

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay and the staff was exceptional as were the breakfasts. We will stay at the Didjeridoo again, but the breakfasts, while delicious, were so unhealthy, we felt that the entire day's calories and cholesterol were used up in the morning. If a healthy element could be added so we could have a bit of both, it would be great. And as long as we are requesting, a clock and a magnifying mirror would be lovely as well. Thanks much, Linda & Jim Kuhns