Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the church with great access to beaches

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Breakfast is awesome. Overall experience is like staying with family. Internet works well. Pets are welcome. The hotel is a little older and lacks other amenities, but they make it up in a cosy feel for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Sonoma

Not Your Usual B&B

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Having lived in Mendocino during the late 1960's, I was looking for an affordable B&B that was not "stereotypically quaint," but that retained some of the village's history and character from that period. I was not disappointed. My room had a comfortable four-poster bed, a fireplace, and a claw-foot tub. The ambiance was casual and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and provided an opportunity to enjoy interesting conversations with the other guests. Local galleries, shops and restaurants are just a block away as is the beach. And while I don't have a pet,I appreciated that they allow dogs (and their guardians!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia Annefrom Dublin, Ireland

Mendocino funky with an awesome breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
No one plays a didjeridoo but you do get a dose of retro hippie atmosphere, in the nicest way possible. The place is old a funky, but cozy, especially as the room had a working fireplace with firewood supplied. Facilities and staff service were all fine, no complaints. The breakfast was fantastic - I forget the owner's name, but he cooks up unusual and tasty stuff: scrambled eggs mixed with mango salsa, bacon baked with maple syrup and pecans (I think it was - whatever, it was delicious), really good potatoes. You enjoy this at a beautifully set table with other guests of the inn, and in our case, a local poet and artist who brought a colorful atmosphere to our meal. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom San Francisco

Great stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really cozy hotel! The room had a fireplace and a fantastic view.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Nice old house in very poor condition

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: Freshen it up and repair
Location: Mendocino is a charming town. Everything is in walking distance.
great location and view. Old house was actually falling apart in front of our faces. From the neglected landscaping, broken steps to front porch, 20 year old paint with cracking plaster in the common areas as well as most rooms we saw, this place gives deferred maintenance a new meaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karthikeyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom San Francisco

Charming Inn on Main St.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely little B&B on Main St. a short walk to everything in the village. We had a little side room off the main house next to a patio and garden. Came with a wood-burning stove -- firewood was provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad vibe.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Creepy place, looks like amityville movie. Staff nonexistent. Weird lady who was so proud to be an atheist and proclaiming so while playing uncomfortable music during breakfast. I couldn't get out if there soon enough. Should be called drudge- r- redoo. Never again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom Granite Bay, Ca.

So many other alteratives........

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific location and property is a beautiful old home, circa 1882 and pet friendly. Problem was that the rooms were also circa 1882....in dire need of renovation. We could also hear upstairs guests with any movement. It was challenging to find assistance from staff much of the time as well. We would not stay here again..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 65 is outside the main building which I like.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable
Cons: In room coffee maker would be nice.
Location: Short walk to main-street stores, trail to beach.
Room has refrigerator, small stand-alone fireplace, it's own bathroom. Breakfast was great.