Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Had some time free on a trip for a conference in San Fran and had never seen the redwoods so drove to Mendocino up 128. Beautiful drive and nice night spent here with good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The owner and staff were very welcoming and warm. They provided a great breakfast and we were lucky enough to arrive on a day they also have abalone tacos and potluck! We had a very nice view from our room and our bed and room were very comfortable. We were there 4 nights and had a relaxing, enjoyable stay. We were within walking distance from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the church with great access to beaches

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Breakfast is awesome. Overall experience is like staying with family. Internet works well. Pets are welcome. The hotel is a little older and lacks other amenities, but they make it up in a cosy feel for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Sonoma

Not Your Usual B&B

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Having lived in Mendocino during the late 1960's, I was looking for an affordable B&B that was not "stereotypically quaint," but that retained some of the village's history and character from that period. I was not disappointed. My room had a comfortable four-poster bed, a fireplace, and a claw-foot tub. The ambiance was casual and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and provided an opportunity to enjoy interesting conversations with the other guests. Local galleries, shops and restaurants are just a block away as is the beach. And while I don't have a pet,I appreciated that they allow dogs (and their guardians!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia Annefrom Dublin, Ireland

Mendocino funky with an awesome breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
No one plays a didjeridoo but you do get a dose of retro hippie atmosphere, in the nicest way possible. The place is old a funky, but cozy, especially as the room had a working fireplace with firewood supplied. Facilities and staff service were all fine, no complaints. The breakfast was fantastic - I forget the owner's name, but he cooks up unusual and tasty stuff: scrambled eggs mixed with mango salsa, bacon baked with maple syrup and pecans (I think it was - whatever, it was delicious), really good potatoes. You enjoy this at a beautifully set table with other guests of the inn, and in our case, a local poet and artist who brought a colorful atmosphere to our meal. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom San Francisco

Great stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really cozy hotel! The room had a fireplace and a fantastic view.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Nice old house in very poor condition

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: Freshen it up and repair
Location: Mendocino is a charming town. Everything is in walking distance.
great location and view. Old house was actually falling apart in front of our faces. From the neglected landscaping, broken steps to front porch, 20 year old paint with cracking plaster in the common areas as well as most rooms we saw, this place gives deferred maintenance a new meaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karthikeyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom San Francisco

Charming Inn on Main St.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely little B&B on Main St. a short walk to everything in the village. We had a little side room off the main house next to a patio and garden. Came with a wood-burning stove -- firewood was provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad vibe.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Creepy place, looks like amityville movie. Staff nonexistent. Weird lady who was so proud to be an atheist and proclaiming so while playing uncomfortable music during breakfast. I couldn't get out if there soon enough. Should be called drudge- r- redoo. Never again.