Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The location was amazing and our room was very comfortable.
Cons: The front door lock is a bit tricky to open.
Location: The Inn is located on the main street so we could walk to all of the shops & restaurants in town. In the morning we walked along the waterfront.
Didjeridoo Inn is located in beautiful Mendocino on the main street.The owners are very friendly and made us feel very welcome to the inn. We had a lovely room at the front of the house on the second floor where we could see the ocean. We also enjoyed a glass of wine in the front yard at the end of the day in the adirondack chairs. Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were wonderful company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y.C. Ca

Needs improvement

Posted May 25, 2015
The bathroom had mold, the bed had a big dip in the mattress and paint was peeling around windows. The positive things were breakfast, the staff was friendly and the location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cute old victorian, IN Mendocino - close to ocean.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The charm of the old victorian and that it was IN Mendocino so we could walk to the amazing coast line.
Cons: The bed needs to be replaced, remove the noisy mini fridge, or put some sort of wall around it to keep it from being SO noisy in the bedroom!
Location: Great location, all the shops/restaurants are within walking distance.
The B & B is an old victorian home, with that charm. The man that greeted us on our late (8:45pm) arrival was nice and pleasant. Our room was on the side of the house, which was nice since it had a separate bathroom (jetted tub IN the room - for romance I suspect) and a fireplace. I would have given it better stars, but the bed was TERRIBLE - very lumpy (I couldn't get out of the dented hole) and with the noisy mini fridge in the room, it kept cycling and kept me up most of the night. Sadly, the bathroom door also sticks, so if you happen to get up in the middle of the night, you wake up anyone else. Just recommendations. Change the bed. The overall decor of the room was a bit dated as well (1970's/80s) but fun to look at. But the charm of walking up to the house made me giggle - lots of beautiful flowers and some old weathered lawn chairs. It was cute though and exactly as I would suspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Had some time free on a trip for a conference in San Fran and had never seen the redwoods so drove to Mendocino up 128. Beautiful drive and nice night spent here with good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The owner and staff were very welcoming and warm. They provided a great breakfast and we were lucky enough to arrive on a day they also have abalone tacos and potluck! We had a very nice view from our room and our bed and room were very comfortable. We were there 4 nights and had a relaxing, enjoyable stay. We were within walking distance from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The best part was the breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the church with great access to beaches

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Breakfast is awesome. Overall experience is like staying with family. Internet works well. Pets are welcome. The hotel is a little older and lacks other amenities, but they make it up in a cosy feel for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place with your four leg friends :)

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It's a very cute and cozy B&B in a Victorian house. Very pet friendly. They don't have any extra charge for my puppy to stay. They have very nice breakfast, but the space is limited. If it's too crowd, you might consider to bring the breakfast to eat in your bed. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from GA

Nice Place but ask about noise level in your room.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, great location on Main Street. Our room was comfortable except for one major problem. We were right outside the office/breakfast area and it was really noisy in the morning. Might want to ask for a different room if you like to sleep in. That was our only complaint, and the owners were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels