Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable but not elaborate

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: good for the price
Cons: air conditioning
Location: lots to do in the area
It would have helped to have air conditioning, the room got very warm in the evening and night There was no bar in the bath tub to help getting up out of the tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, cleaning staff.
Cons: Breakfast, soundproofing.
Location: Mini golf is on the premises, ocean views and tide pools within 1/4 mile. Downtown is 2 miles away, including all restaurants, shopping, skunk train.
1/4 mile to ocean views. Secluded beach, restaurants, and harbor a bit further. Breakfast was minimalist, Danish and coffee. Mini golf was a nice perk for the kids. Walls are thin, my most common complaint at hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Too warm in evenings. Couldn't cool the room down since no a/c and windows only opened part way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, CA

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The room was very clean! Beds were comfortable and the grounds were nice! Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired from Washington

Clean, well arranged property

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the quiet and nice setting. The appearance of the hotel if very clean and well kept.
Location: This property is close to the beach and includes a nice put-put golf for those so inclined to paly.
This property is close to the beach and is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. Our room was nicely appointed and decorated with attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

Independent motel with big chain quality

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: Conveniently located next to highway, had a great dinner in a restaurant within walking distance.
Very nice room, everything seemed new and super clean. Dynamite inroom coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from SF Bay Area

Business. Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Wifi
Location: Business trip and had little time for visiting and weather was horrible.
Late arrival with a greeting with my first name was nice and friendly. Room was comfortable and check out easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great weekend getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: they've done a lot of work; its a bit awkard to eat but otherwise I don't see what else they could do.
Location: close to town and beach but you must drive but everything is close
we went in March; I didn't see any AC but we didn't need it. we stayed in room 121 which was across the street (3 lanes) to the office. we only crossed in the mornings for breakfast and there was no traffic. there's nowhere to sit and eat at the office so we had to carry breakfast back across the street. the rooms were fantastic. great table and 2 chairs to sit/eat. no microwave in room but there is a fridge and coffee maker staff didn't initiate conversation but were friendly and helpful when I needed something. great bargain in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Experience

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Everything was fine except our room was at the end of the building and against the street and we had vehical noise. Otherwise, room and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I usually shoot for a motel that runs $100.00 after taxes, fees, etc. This fit the bill. I especially liked the Keurig Coffee Maker.