Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, close to the beach and town.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Unfortunately, housekeeping was somewhat lax. On the first morning we noticed that the only coffee pack was decaf. After seeing the sights, when we returned to the room, we saw that housekeeping had removed the used towels and washcloths but didn't replace them, so I had to go to the office to get some. We also noticed that the coffee packs had not been replaced, nor had the used soaps. The office personnel, however, were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico california

Close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I will be back to this hotel in the future. Staff is very friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, did not hear any neighbors. I liked that they had parking right in front of each room. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Re arrange the room to make it more accessible to hand your clothes especially if you are staying longer than one night.
Location: Do not eat at North Coast Brewery. Really expensive and food was not that good. Beaches are close and many are free.
Room was clean and bed was really comfortable. The room is a little outdated. A little weird where the "closet" is. They have it right next to the bed where if you hang anything there (shirts, pants, coats etc.) they are into the light on the night stand. Very inaccessible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The hot water was hot.
Cons: Raze the place.
Awful, awful, awful. Do not stay in this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget motel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Service.
Check in was flawless and the front desk clerk was very helpful. The room was about what you expect in a budget motel. Clean, with a good shower and a comfortable bed. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel near the ocean

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Small, good room. The room had a safe! Also, fridge, microwave, coffee machine (no tea bags).
Cons: Breakfast – some basic products are available (oatmeal, muesli, coffee, milk, juice from concentrate, rotting fruits), not much.
Location: Located on the Main Street, about 10 minutes' walk to the Glass Beach.
Overall, I had a great experience with the hotel. The staff was very nice. The room was small, but had everything you need for a night. Good place to stay; close to the beach. No free WiFi provided. There is a secured WiFi network available, so you can probably buy internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Convenient, reasonable

Posted May 2, 2015
Location: Fort Bragg is mostly about fishing, diving. Might be a surf spot nearby. Saw micro brews etc.
Good mattress, plenty hot water, local TV and internet. Coffee with real milk and fruit for breakfast. Right on the main drag, easy to find. Desk people were as helpful as they could be. What's to complain about?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

Gut für ein paar Nächte

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Sauberes Hotel in einem eher unspektakulären Ort, für ein zwei Nächte auf der Durchreise sehr zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Rugby

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to get to glass beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent & inexoensive

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The place was clean & suitable for a person on a budget. No big frills but more than adequate for a decent nights stay. Staff was nice & breakfast was great. No complaints at all!