Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent & inexoensive

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The place was clean & suitable for a person on a budget. No big frills but more than adequate for a decent nights stay. Staff was nice & breakfast was great. No complaints at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The room smelled bad; the bathroom was dirty; and the "continental" breakfast was pre packaged pastries. The smell in the room was the worst part though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
we where very happy to stay in your clean and silent room in Fort Bragg. Unfortunately your ratings didn't work when We tried to rate your professional and kind staff. Everything was excellent and we suretainly recommend Travelodgeen in Fort Bragg to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlesfrom bull head city

value price cannot beat it

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
though a little dated and worn this place is fine for the visitor to Ft Bragg Ca, almost instant hot water, very fast wifi could Netflix stream and business conference went off without a drop in service. the staff was great, the room adequate with micro and frig of course, the usual under window ac/heater needed to fight of the chill of that brisk pacific air
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location location!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location!!!! Walked everywhere to downtown and glass beach. Can't beat that for the price. We weren't expecting much from the room but everything was very clean but the bed was by far the worst bed I've ever slept on in a hotel and I've slept on bad!!! Wish they would spend the extra money for a step up on the beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Berkeley

Great deal

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, centrally located, very comfortable bed, the heat worked well - important in Ft Bragg! the breakfast was minimal but that's my only complaint. Not fancy. Old. But well maintained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Oklahoma City

A cheP place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in easy walking to everything in town and Glass Beach. Dan was helpful with info on good places to eat and places of interest. The breakfast was limited but the coffee is good. Maid service was sketchy, one day we had none.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best, not the worst.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
One of the lower class of this chain that I have used. Value was good for the area, keeping in mind that I think beach towns try to get away with lower standards because everyone is so happy to be at the beach or near it anyway. Basically this was a low totem pole Lodge, but had a fridge and microwave. I didn't like walking on the carpet barefoot, the desk chair was disgusting and could have CSI come take a look, and the bed was medium comfortable. Quite place and easy to get anywhere from on a weeknight.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Left without refund

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room had such a musty smell we ended up leaving for another hotel-paid online so we could not get a refund. Bathroom toilet wobbled sink had window in front and your mirror was behind you. Front staff was very nice but could not handle the smell of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keithfrom Los Angeles

We will be staying here on our next trip to Fort B

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at the Travelodge. The room was very spacious, the shower had nearly instant hot water, a safe was provided in each room for valuables and the continental breakfast was a bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful.