Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Roseville, CA

Good price and great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean room, great location and great price. Nice rooms, quiet location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This location is very close to the glass beach trail entrance. The owner operators were quick and efficient. Room was adequate and served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean, and comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Owner was delightful and very helpful. Clearly cares a lot about the property and his guests. Motel was clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. Pretty much what you'd expect from a Travelodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margarette from Concord, CA

Great location, clean rooms, excellent staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Don & Dottie are beyond hospitable! So warm and welcoming. When we go back to Fort Bragg, definitely skipping the B&Bs for D&D!!
Cons: The bed was SO hard. I sleep like a rock anywhere, but my boyfriend was tossing and turning all night, which made for a less than enjoyable morning :(
Location: Glass Beach and North Coast Brewing Co are both in easy walking distance. Wanted to go to Eggheads for breakfast, but the wait was too long!
Booked this hotel in Fort Bragg because it is so close to Glass Beach! And affordable! My boyfriend and I were looking for a place in good location to North Coast Brewing Co too, and one that was reasonably priced as we were spending a lot that weekend driving around to all the awesome breweries in Mendocino County. Called ahead to say we were running late for the 3:00 check in due to the heavy rain, winding roads, and our schedule getting ahead of us. Don was very warm and said to drive safe and not to worry about what time we go in. When we arrived Don and Dottie were very welcoming, gave me a single red rose in a nice wine bottle (it was Valentine's Day weekend). Gave us a little rundown of where things were in the town, like the good spot to go watch the whales, the beach to find sand dollars, and also the best section of Glass Beach. Got to our room, and it was exactly what I expected of a Travelodge. It felt clean though, not like ones I've been in on the East Coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and jobsite

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was little cramped. It was quiet The price was reasonable. We basically need a place to stay while doing property inspection during the day. The manager was pleasant and knowledgeable about the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Sacramento

Old but Nice

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. My husband even left a tip for the maid. The motel is an older hotel but it is well maintained inside and out. The owners were friendly. They provided us information of things to do in the area and places to eat. The coffee offered in the room was a good blend and very delicious. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Fremont, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The room is very quite although it is next to HW 1. The owner is super nice and informative.
Cons: The heater is quite noisy. We had to turn it off to sleep although it was kind of cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Brief pleasant stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a single night during a long road trip from southern to northern CA. Room was spacious, nothing fancy, clean with a slight funky smell that was tolerable. Location is great, close to Glass beach (walking distance pretty much). Highlight was the old couple at the service desk who were super friendly and nice and more than eager to suggest places to visit and to eat. Would stay again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Riverbank,CA

Walking distance to Glass Beach!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service and Don gave great local info for our trip! Excellently located to everything in Fort Bragg! It was great with small kids to be able to walk to Glass Beach!