Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Good and Bad

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Excellent desk staff, location fine. The pillows were awful (they were like miniature mattresses rolled up and stuffed into pillow-cases, and the temperature was either too hot or too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in downtown Fort Bragg

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great recommendation for dinner. Convenient location on Main Street. Pleasant hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Conveniently located hotel close to glass beach

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, free breakfast, mini fridge and microwave in room
Location: Glass beach, Mendocino city, Glass museum, botanical garden
Room was clean and comfortable. Location is excellent, within a short walk from glass beach and Denny's. This Travelodge is a little old and shows its age, but the facilities and location more than make up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Rafael Ca

Gd budget choice

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very clean Nothing fancy but in gd shape Gd location Used as base for fishing with son
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastopol

A bit out-dated, but clean and friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: If they modernized, then the rates would be a lot higher.
Location: good location - easy to get to and walk to beach.
We didn't know Ft. Bragg and found out there are plenty of nicer places to stay. But for the price, cleanliness and friendly staff, it was just fine. Reminded me from years gone by of long-distance road travel and the motels along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vaibhavfrom San Diego

Perfect Stay :)

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was just perfect in this hotel.The Room was very clean and well maintained, beach view from window(though bit far away). The hotel staff was very helpful and cooperative. Only issue was about the late night check in. You can't check in here after 11pm night which was quite an issue for us as we were travelling from South Lake Tahoe. We had to drive continuously to reach on time. There was no option for after 11pm check in :( Rest everything in the hotel was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overall comfortable with some hopes for improvemen

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room description said a double and queen...it was actually a queen and a full. Beds were a little stiff. No fan in bathroom. If you opened the bathroom window it led to neighbors driveway. At times there was was a musty humid feel. Bathroom needs care..caulking was obviously covering up mildew and shower walls seem like the were only dried. They should be cleaned properly. Bath tub paint was chipping so they covered it with a bath mat b t you could still see chipping in the sides. I used a towel to stand on in shower. Bathroom was my biggest complaint... Everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

travelodge

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel should NOT be rated 3.8 stars. The customer service was fantastic but the hotel conditions were that of a 3 star and below.