Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to town/glass beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: it's not a chain, each room was unique and the location was great
Location: go to the northcoast brewery
the owners were nice and very accommodating. The breakfast isn't fancy but it was very satisfying and you ate enough to be able to skip lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
A cozy inn run by a friendly, attentive, and kindly couple. Excellent breakfast. Room was spacious, beautifully decorated for the season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom Loomis, CA

Delightful!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom and I stayed her for a break at the beach. The pictures online do not do justice to the charming rooms. When we arrived Nancy, who is super warm and friendly, immediately put us at our ease, showed us around and let us choose a room. We chose the schooner. We loved being upstairs at the back and I would choose that room again. I especially enjoyed the very comfy little sofa under the window. Great place to sit and read while feeling the breeze and smelling the sea. We were very comfortable and well looked after. The breakfasts were really really good - maybe not as much choice (as in type of bread for toast, etc) as some people are used to but it was so relaxing to just sit down and not have to think too much and make decisions. I'm very picky about my eggs and they were the most perfectly cooked eggs I have had in my whole life! The location is awesome. Being right on Highway 1 did mean traffic noise but it did quiet down in the night and it was worth it to be walking distance to glass beach and to the little town center and all the shops as well. We had a lovely lovely break and I would definitely recommend the Glass Beach Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Nice staff

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This is a mom and pop owned and operated facility. They really work hard at making you feel welcome. Breakfast is great and cooked to perfection. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Santa Cruz

A Lovely and Relaxing Place to Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. The owners, Nancy and Rich, are lovely people who treat their guests like long-lost family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn Millerfrom Mountain View

Just Like Home

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners are very, very sweet and nice. They chatted with us over breakfast and gave us good tips for hiking and seeing the area. I also liked that our room had a bath, not a fan of having to use a key and wait to get into the restroom. It's a lovely place, very homey....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Better than it looks!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and Staff.
Cons: Nothing, it has small town charm with a very inviting and comfortable room.
Location: Glass Beach is literally a 5 minute walk away.
The owners were very, very nice and accommodated us with whatever we needed. The room was VERY CLEAN and more up to date than the pictures would lead you to believe. The breakfast was fantastic. Seriously, this is just the perfect place to stay when coming to Fort Bragg. The bed was extremely comfortable with a very nice mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, driving distance to the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Its a Bed and breakfast, Great breakfast. Nancy takes your order and Richard does most of the cooking. If you want a little variety --- no problem !!!
Cons: Parking is a little tight --- but manageable.
Location: To many things to mention!! we went to the light house, the Botanical garden, maybe 6 different beaches, Mendocino Music feast. Get some brochures!!!
Nancy and Richard are the nicest people you could meet. Nicely decorated rooms -- full access to the house. We were in the back, nice and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful inn keepers!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nancy and Rich went out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant experience. Their inn is clean, comfortable and attractively furnished. They are centrally located and walking distance to Glass Beach and restaurants and sites downtown. They are well informed about local interests and are helpful in making reservations. Breakfasts were tasty and attractively served. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay!