Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel doesn't look like a normal Holiday Inn... appears to be sided with Redwood/Cedar. Hotel staff was friendly and continental breakfast was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed the stay, its clean and my kids loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Ft. Bragg Getaway Saves The Day

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Professional Staff, Upkeep.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Ft. Bragg. Glass Beach, many beaches and walking trails. Shops and restaurants. Skunk Train. Museums.
We had booked a room at a nearby competitors location for a little cheaper but boy were we in for a surprise. We were not at all satisfied with the other location so we cancelled and booked here at the last minute. It was a completely different experience. Clean room, quite comfortable beds, clean and well kept up facility, friendly staff. All things we expect but we got a little more from the Holiday Inn Express. They held my perishables in their fridge that I had to move from the previous motel while the room was being prepared. We asked for an received a upper floor and it had such a great view. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and were pleased. I liked that the coffee was flowing at all hours, not just during breakfast. Parking was ample and the internet worked but wasn't super fast. Overall, an excellent stay with our two 6 year old kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Pit Stop

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was a great pit stop. The staff was polite and welcoming. Our room was clean and ready for us. We enjoyed to indoor pool in the late evening and the fresh stocked continental breakfast in the morning. I will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Great Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This exceeded my expectations and the staff did everything they could to make it a great experience. The breakfast had a lot to chose from and it was fresh and ready to go. Excellent value for the price and we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms; breakfast provided; nice pool; easy to locate.F
Location: Located a nice pub close by.
First time at a Holiday Inn Express. It was a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the breakfast. Disappointed that Jacuzzi was broken. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. California

very relaxing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: windows that open, good breakfast
Cons: water pressure in the shower was lacking-water had no oomph and just kinda drizzled out
Location: glass beach is nearby, and have dinner at Cliff House about a mile north of Rt. 1 and Rt. 20 intersection
room was clean, windows opened so we could get fresh air, breakfast very good, staff very accommodating and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trips with kids

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Mini mall across the street. Here's pool. Firm beds. Decent complimentary breakfast with scrbled eggs, bacon, country gravy, and biscuits, with a selection of cereals and muffins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PD from Ontario, Ca

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked non smoking room, but somehow it was mistake and gave us smoking room. They wouldn't change for us, even though they have the room. They have to save that room for other people whom book nonsmoking. I was disappoint, other than that the room is very clean and good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear PD, First off I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay at our hotel. I was sorry to see that you did not get the room type you had requested. I will look into the matter to see why you were not moved to a non smoking room. I hope that you wil give us another chance when your in the area. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Expree Fort Bragg, Ca
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicki from Fremont

na

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
na