Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Perfect

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Quality, staff, view, food, everything! Having direct-TV in the room a bonus for sports fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rineyville, KY

Great staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of everyone who worked there!
Location: Northern California - the scenery alone is worth the trip. Botanical gardens are lovely. The beaches are cold but pristine.
The beds were very comfortable. The staff worked with us to be sure we had everything we needed for our 6-day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emily's visit

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great time. Great weather. Great hotels and flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, I was happy that everything form the weather to your hotel stay was a great experience. we all look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We were very pleased with this Holiday Inn in Fort Bragg. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very nice lady at the front desk. She was very helpful and kind. The hotel is in very good condition and the breakfast was excellent. They offered eggs, cereals, toast, a variety of pastries, pancakes, sausage/bacon, biscuits/gravy, fruit as well as fruit juice, coffee and teas. The hotel was very clean and we appreciated that very much. Our room was also very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and new. The housekeeping staff does a great job. Also the pool/spa area is kept very well too. The location is good but yes there is some road noise...didnt bother us much though. For the price you pay, I felt that is was well worth it. They also give you a newspaper at your room door each morning...a nice little touch! Stay here is you visit the Fort Bragg area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful experience while they stay with us. We look forward to your family visiting us again soon. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville California

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We enjoyed it my two kids also had fun on the pool. We surely come back to this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear Charly, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I was happy to see that your family enjoyed the pool and all that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willits, CA

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Sabrina at the front desk welcomed us with a bright and genuine smile and seemed eager to answer any of our questions. Check-in was quick and easy. We got a room on the 3rd floor facing highway 20. There was a little noise from the road but that diminished quite a bit after 8pm. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh and not of any cleaning chemicals. There is a flat screen tv, microwave, and a larger than usual mini fridge. What I find unique about this hotel is that they have soft and firm pillows and they are labeled on the pillow cases!! They also offer Bath & Body Works products AND makeup remover towelettes in the bathroom. A very nice touch! The water pressure in the shower was very nice and the temp didn't fluctuate. The towels were also very soft and not scratchy like most hotels Our room has two queen size beds, and a table with two chairs and still plenty of room. We are traveling with our 5 month old son and forgot our pack&play for him to sleep in but they were able to provide one for us at no extra cost. The beds are comfortable yet firm but in no way are they hard, and the sheets are super soft. Donna was at the front desk in the morning when we came down for breakfast and she gave us a sweet hello and smile and talked with us for a bit. The breakfast spread was pretty impressive! Lots of options to choose from. And free!! I have stayed at hotels where you have to pay for breakfast and they didn't have as such a great selection. My only minor complaint is th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richland

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Good staff and good breakfast the next morning and perfect room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Room is very clean. Breakfast is really good. The pillows are soft, bedsheets are so soft and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel doesn't look like a normal Holiday Inn... appears to be sided with Redwood/Cedar. Hotel staff was friendly and continental breakfast was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed the stay, its clean and my kids loved the pool.