Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Pit Stop

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was a great pit stop. The staff was polite and welcoming. Our room was clean and ready for us. We enjoyed to indoor pool in the late evening and the fresh stocked continental breakfast in the morning. I will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Great Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This exceeded my expectations and the staff did everything they could to make it a great experience. The breakfast had a lot to chose from and it was fresh and ready to go. Excellent value for the price and we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms; breakfast provided; nice pool; easy to locate.F
Location: Located a nice pub close by.
First time at a Holiday Inn Express. It was a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the breakfast. Disappointed that Jacuzzi was broken. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. California

very relaxing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: windows that open, good breakfast
Cons: water pressure in the shower was lacking-water had no oomph and just kinda drizzled out
Location: glass beach is nearby, and have dinner at Cliff House about a mile north of Rt. 1 and Rt. 20 intersection
room was clean, windows opened so we could get fresh air, breakfast very good, staff very accommodating and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trips with kids

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Mini mall across the street. Here's pool. Firm beds. Decent complimentary breakfast with scrbled eggs, bacon, country gravy, and biscuits, with a selection of cereals and muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angel from Elk Grove, Ca

Enjoyed our stay - husbands Birthday & Mothers Day

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and clean... The view was beautiful and the staff was wonderful!!!
Cons: Can't think of any improvements and if there were we did not see any...
Location: The location had a very beautiful scenery and well with a big beautiful Ocean and just wanting to get away from it all, this is the place to be!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look foward to you and your husband spending more special occasions with us. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Agent Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice view

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
nice hotel nice view, quiet and clean, positive experience. We have been there three times now.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Sabrina Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
At this point i didn't think we still had smoking rooms in these hotels. When i made the reservation it didn't specify if it was a smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nino from Sacramento

Nice getaway site

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Location: Approximately 70% of our time away from hotel was spent at several nearby beaches while the other 30% was spent touring restaurants and shops.
Only disappointment was the fact that there is limited viewing towards the ocean or coastline from majority of hotel rooms. I took the time to walk around facility to see which rooms may have a better view and discovered only three to four room on the third floor north end to be the best, which was not saying much, believe me. Other than this disappointment it was a great three day stay for grandparents and grandkids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear Nino, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your time in our coastal town. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the lack of ocean view, we are across the highway from the ocean so it does limit the view. Again thnk you for your stay and your review. Sabina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthie from Lincoln, CA

Great place to stay for our family vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good - my kids especially enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. The indoor pool was a huge plus for us, too. We will definitely stay here again!