Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eureka, Ca

Friendly staff, clean & affordable!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Very clean and comfortable rooms, welcoming staff, yummy continental breakfast, nice indoor heated pool & hot tub, good wifi connection.. I would recommend it! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A. Yelper

Hidden GEM!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Just stayed the weekend here & to our surprise was gorgeous!! Love the wood and rock exterior, fitting for area. The room was exactly as one would hope for as far as cleanliness, comfort, amenities and aesthetics. The coffee maker however is SUPER tiny and did not work- I mean it turned on but the coffee pot did not touch the filter area that allows the coffee to brew so I had to manually hold the coffee pot up to touch the filter to all it to brew! Disgusting packets of nondairy creamer and the coffee itself was disgusting and they were out of coffee during the free breakfast time. Thank god for Starbucks across the street!! Bathroom was huge, clean, towels smell great, there was shampoo & lotion of the same brand and an additional random brand lotion but no conditioner. No biggie as I brought my own was just funny. But had everything else. Balcony was huge (rm 220) with a SPECTACULAR view of the woods and a small view of the ocean but breath taking! Absolutely LOVED it here! The desk girl tried to sell the frequent stay rewards rather than going thru Expedia and said if you use Expedia and book a king for example- the hotel can decide weather to actually give you that or just give you what is left upon arrival. That it is best to go thru the hotel for rooms- but I'm thinking if they don't like Expedia users the corporate headquarters should consider Not doing business with them. I get what she was saying though as they want to try to get "regular" guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: staff was execllent!
Cons: nothing
Location: The strip is near by.
leisure travel from LA! What a great stay! Very clean room and great staff. Easy check in and breakfast was yummy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! Breakfast is always yummy! Whenever you are in Fort Bragg again we welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was so, so nice. It is a regular hotel, nothing special, but they were very kind, and welcoming.
Cons: Noting
Location: Mendocino city
It was fine, for price. I don't see why I need to add more to this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Stayover

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled with family down Rte 1 in Calif and it was a quiet, clean place to stay. The children enjoyed the pool and fitness center too. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Glad the kids had fun in the pool! Hope to see you some time in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, comfortable rooms, good location, friendly staff - only downside is that the breakfast area is a bit cramped for the number of guests they have, make sure to go down early if you don't want to end up eating in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Satish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glen ellen, ca.

nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms. swimming pool.
room was clean and comfortable, staff nice, and kids loved the swimming pool. view of river, not so good but we really didn't care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope you come back and visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arinfrom Santa Cruz

OK, but don't expect to have visitors

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has an older feel, but overall it was clean and comfortable. It was convenient for my family due to the location, heated pool and hot breakfast. It wasn't cheap, but it was a decent value for its amenities. I was disappointed at how unpleasant the desk clerk was when my sisters brought their kids to swim with mine. Instead of politely informing us of their "no guests" policy, she was kind of rude and condescending as if we were trying to sneak them in which we weren't. This is one of the main reasons I have booked this hotel in the past and because of this I probably won't stay there again. It would be fine for a family who doesn't have family in Fort Bragg who would like to visit them during their stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
So sorry for the bad experince . We hope you can come back and have a better stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay and the staff are always welcoming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to having you come back some time in the future. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!