Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eureka, Ca

Friendly staff, clean & affordable!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Very clean and comfortable rooms, welcoming staff, yummy continental breakfast, nice indoor heated pool & hot tub, good wifi connection.. I would recommend it! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A. Yelper

Hidden GEM!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Just stayed the weekend here & to our surprise was gorgeous!! Love the wood and rock exterior, fitting for area. The room was exactly as one would hope for as far as cleanliness, comfort, amenities and aesthetics. The coffee maker however is SUPER tiny and did not work- I mean it turned on but the coffee pot did not touch the filter area that allows the coffee to brew so I had to manually hold the coffee pot up to touch the filter to all it to brew! Disgusting packets of nondairy creamer and the coffee itself was disgusting and they were out of coffee during the free breakfast time. Thank god for Starbucks across the street!! Bathroom was huge, clean, towels smell great, there was shampoo & lotion of the same brand and an additional random brand lotion but no conditioner. No biggie as I brought my own was just funny. But had everything else. Balcony was huge (rm 220) with a SPECTACULAR view of the woods and a small view of the ocean but breath taking! Absolutely LOVED it here! The desk girl tried to sell the frequent stay rewards rather than going thru Expedia and said if you use Expedia and book a king for example- the hotel can decide weather to actually give you that or just give you what is left upon arrival. That it is best to go thru the hotel for rooms- but I'm thinking if they don't like Expedia users the corporate headquarters should consider Not doing business with them. I get what she was saying though as they want to try to get "regular" guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: staff was execllent!
Cons: nothing
Location: The strip is near by.
leisure travel from LA! What a great stay! Very clean room and great staff. Easy check in and breakfast was yummy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! Breakfast is always yummy! Whenever you are in Fort Bragg again we welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was so, so nice. It is a regular hotel, nothing special, but they were very kind, and welcoming.
Cons: Noting
Location: Mendocino city
It was fine, for price. I don't see why I need to add more to this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, comfortable rooms, good location, friendly staff - only downside is that the breakfast area is a bit cramped for the number of guests they have, make sure to go down early if you don't want to end up eating in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glen ellen, ca.

nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms. swimming pool.
room was clean and comfortable, staff nice, and kids loved the swimming pool. view of river, not so good but we really didn't care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope you come back and visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Clean room. Friendly staff. Easy access to trails and beach. Easy in, easy out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisafrom Lebanon oregon

over priced

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel advertises a view. I don't count a sliver of the ocean on the other side of a freeway as an Ocean View. The neighborhood was not fantastic and I thought the rms.were over priced. The maid staff was great and the front desk staff was not bad. Overall I hope they make the needed changes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I am glad you found the rooms clean and the housekeeping staff up to IHG standards. We'll address the staff about saying the rooms are ocean view. Again thank you for letting us know about your stay, it's only with guest reviews such as yours that we can improve our service to our guests. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, Ca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KEBERE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuba City, CA

A Hotel With A Unique Advantage

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the amenities and knowing the room would be like a big city hotel room vs. the local beach front motel dingy room you could end up with.
Cons: The overall free breakfast was really good. However, the scrambled eggs were the only thing not good, only because they were probably from a carton.
Location: We rode the Skunk Train (Very cool), walked along the beaches, and ate out a great restaurants. Shopping is fun too if you like that sort of thing.
I spent a lot of time on line searching for an afordable but nice place to stay near the ocean for my wife and I's anniversary trip. After comparing this hotel with other nearby competitor hotels and motels I chose this one because of several reasons. This hotel had a great hotel gym and indoor pool. My wife always likes to sleep in while I'm a morning kind of guy so it was absolutely awesome to be able to get up early, sip a cup of coffee downstairs while sitting in front of the breakfast area fireplace in front of the TV with the news on, then hit the gym for a bit. After my wife awoke we would enjoy breakfast together which she especially enjoyed because of the fire place that was next to a window that looked out to a beautiful wild gorge greenery area behind the hotel. Our room was magnificent. I recommend any room on the third floor that faces south for two reasons. First you do not have a view of the usual parking lot and second you can clearly see the ocean! The staff was great too, always friendly, helpful, accommodating, and overall professional. We plan to return again someday with our children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly as well. We look forward to you returning again with your family. Thank you, Sabrina Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg,Ca