Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Dirty glasses in room. Disappointed in double beds when requested king
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clarefrom New Jersey

Great value!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, lovely inn. Ideal for a few days in Mendicino. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom San Diego

Room not in MacCallum house

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fireplace in room didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom NY

Mendocino: Magical place, spectacular views

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, the complimentary breakfast at the Inn was delicious - among other thinks: chicken apple sausage, home made wholewheat hazelnut bread and yummy coffee. The rooms were beautiful, especially in the Suites where we were, about 4 blocks from the main house. Comfy robes are provided for use during your stay but you have the option of buying. Huge shower/bath, fireplace, private terrace. In sum: awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Charming Mendocino inn

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Make it clear on the website that travelers might be put in another building not close to the main hotel. Include juice with breakfast.
Location: Town has lovely shops and art galleries.
At check-in we were surprised to find that our room was in another facility several blocks from the main hotel. We drove there and found our room, but there was no obvious staff there to welcome us or make us feel secure. Use of the hot tub was out of the question for us as we'd have had to drive back to the main hotel for that. Room and bed were comfortable. The included breakfast was very good, but we were unpleasantly surprised that we were charged for the juice that was offered. The person at the first floor desk was quite short with me when I asked if I could leave our room key with her rather than going upstairs to give it to the hotel clerk. We did make a reservation for dinner at the restaurant and had one of the best meals we've ever eaten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice traditional hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 3, 2014
A good hotel with a nice restaurant in a gorgeous area !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mendosino

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr gutes Abendessen mit schöner Auswahl. Preis Leistung sehr gut. Große Zimmer. Sehr romantisch und ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris Petersenfrom Palo Atlo, CA

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Exceptional breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Park City, UT

comfort in Mendocino

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mccallum suites were perfect for a girls' getaway as the room was large with 2 queen beds. Beds were ultra comfortable and the bathroom was tricked out with granite and a jetted tub. The suites are a short walk from the main property. The breakfasts offered at the Mccallum house are gourmet and beautifully presented. Would I stay there again? Absolutely.