Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Charming Mendocino inn

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Make it clear on the website that travelers might be put in another building not close to the main hotel. Include juice with breakfast.
Location: Town has lovely shops and art galleries.
At check-in we were surprised to find that our room was in another facility several blocks from the main hotel. We drove there and found our room, but there was no obvious staff there to welcome us or make us feel secure. Use of the hot tub was out of the question for us as we'd have had to drive back to the main hotel for that. Room and bed were comfortable. The included breakfast was very good, but we were unpleasantly surprised that we were charged for the juice that was offered. The person at the first floor desk was quite short with me when I asked if I could leave our room key with her rather than going upstairs to give it to the hotel clerk. We did make a reservation for dinner at the restaurant and had one of the best meals we've ever eaten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice traditional hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 3, 2014
A good hotel with a nice restaurant in a gorgeous area !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris Petersen from Palo Atlo, CA

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Exceptional breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Park City, UT

comfort in Mendocino

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mccallum suites were perfect for a girls' getaway as the room was large with 2 queen beds. Beds were ultra comfortable and the bathroom was tricked out with granite and a jetted tub. The suites are a short walk from the main property. The breakfasts offered at the Mccallum house are gourmet and beautifully presented. Would I stay there again? Absolutely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Main hotel is good, but secondary location is terr

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It seems that booking here is a dice roll between the gorgeous main location and a horrible secondary location about a mile away. If there was a way to choose or know in advance, I'd book here again, but if you get the wrong location, you won't know until you get there, and if the hotel is full then you're out of luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane

Beautiful and well furnished room with large tub.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: I liked the beautiful room with all new modern sink and tub. It was a few Blocks away from the old main house.
Cons: I could not control the heat or a/c.
Location: This hotel is in Mendocino. The whole town is quaint and well maintained, and right on the ocean.
Staff were exceptionally nice. They explained everything clearly about the accommodations. The waiters were welcoming and attentive and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Private, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant service during dinner was slow.
Location: Convenient location and parking is usually available.
Highly recommend the suites for a short trip to Mendocino. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is fabulous although a bit on the high-end range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

The MacCullum House in Medocino

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room we had was beautiful. The hot tub outside was such a nice touch. The bathroom in the large suite was huge. The tub was such a treat to bathe in with the jets and bubble bath. When we found the hidden treasure of the indoor sauna - wow! The bed ws huge and comfy, as was the fireplace. The breakfast served was top notch. The bar and restaurant served delicious goodies. The only complaint is that the inn was further away from downtown than what we had planned, so we had to drive for dinner. But other then that, our stay was perfect!