Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location and food
Cons: Service
Great location, food excellent but had to wait a long time to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta, CA

Charming !!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about this Hotel !!!!!!!!!
Cons: They have it all figured out !!!!!!
Location: Perfect location! It doesn't get any better!
This Hotel and town is the most charming place we have visited in many years. Everyone was so friendly. Spectacular views in all directions! Fabulous dinner! We can't wait to return! And we will !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has the best pool in Maui and it's right on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Dirty glasses in room. Disappointed in double beds when requested king
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clarefrom New Jersey

Great value!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable, lovely inn. Ideal for a few days in Mendicino. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom San Diego

Room not in MacCallum house

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Fireplace in room didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom NY

Mendocino: Magical place, spectacular views

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was great, the complimentary breakfast at the Inn was delicious - among other thinks: chicken apple sausage, home made wholewheat hazelnut bread and yummy coffee. The rooms were beautiful, especially in the Suites where we were, about 4 blocks from the main house. Comfy robes are provided for use during your stay but you have the option of buying. Huge shower/bath, fireplace, private terrace. In sum: awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Charming Mendocino inn

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Make it clear on the website that travelers might be put in another building not close to the main hotel. Include juice with breakfast.
Location: Town has lovely shops and art galleries.
At check-in we were surprised to find that our room was in another facility several blocks from the main hotel. We drove there and found our room, but there was no obvious staff there to welcome us or make us feel secure. Use of the hot tub was out of the question for us as we'd have had to drive back to the main hotel for that. Room and bed were comfortable. The included breakfast was very good, but we were unpleasantly surprised that we were charged for the juice that was offered. The person at the first floor desk was quite short with me when I asked if I could leave our room key with her rather than going upstairs to give it to the hotel clerk. We did make a reservation for dinner at the restaurant and had one of the best meals we've ever eaten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice traditional hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 3, 2014
A good hotel with a nice restaurant in a gorgeous area !