Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wanda from Paradise, Ca.

Ok for last minute.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff..
Cons: Phone usage, wifi speed.
Location: Great location. Close to downtown shops, fast food, RiteAide, CVS, Round Table Pizza etc. 4 miles from Casper Beach, 1/2 mile from Glass Beach.
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Couldn't make phone calls from room. Wifi was slow. Pool was out of order. But all in all it was in a good location, easy access to downtown shops. Only 4 miles from Casper Beach. Easy reservation making. Rooms were basic, but stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich

Decent room, decent rate

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rate.
Location: Beach, shopping, diving, bowling, fishing, hiking, site seeing.
I enjoyed the spacious shower in our room. The parking lot was a bit congested. There is a bar that is within earshot of the room we rented; you could hear it. Aside from that enjoyed my stay; the staff was nice and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aite

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Very close to beach, heater broken, very thin blankets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fort Bragg Motel 6 review

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: nothing.
Location: location is excellent ... lot's to do in Fort Bragg and Mendocino Coast.
simple night's stay ... literally just needed a place to crash for the night ...in at late evening and gone by 6:00AM. There for a bird watching boat trip onto the open ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful surprise!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The bonus of having a fridge and microwave was very unexpected. The shower looked recently remodeled, the bed was actually comfortable and the pool a
Cons: The only drawbacks were there was no fan in the bathroom creating a very musty smell, the carpets were a bit gross, a alarm in the middle of the room
Location: Sea glass beach is a must see! As well as the sea glass museum. Didn't have time for anything else unfortunately.
A couple night prior we stayed at a Motel 6 in Santa Cruz and were disgusted by the state of the room as well as the price. We were reluctant to stay in another Motel 6 but since it was a unplanned stay we needed to keep our cost down. At this point we expected the same poor quality as our last stay but boy were we wrong!!! Not only was the room quite a bit cheaper but it was sooooo much nicer!! The bonus of having a fridge and microwave was very unexpected. The shower looked recently remodeled, the bed was actually comfortable and the pool and hot tub were fantastic!! The only drawbacks were there was no fan in the bathroom creating a very musty smell, the carpets were a bit gross, a alarm in the middle of the room was missing a cover (hopefully it was still functional) and the windows let in so much light that it was bright all night. But the good far outweighed the bad for us, we will plan on staying here in the future as well as let others know!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait until Renos are done.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
This motel is undergoing much needed reservations and so we had to walk through construction to get to our room. We stayed in an old room (I don't think new rooms are available yet) and was very run down. In my opinion, they should be offering rooms at a very deep discount while the construction takes place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Room was excellent. Close to everything in Ft. Bragg. Good location.
Cons: .....
Location: See above.
This was my first time at this motel. It was a very nice place to stay. The room was clean and cheerful. Staff very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annita from Susanville, CA

Motel 6

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: When we went to check in, on noticing that we were an older couple with pets they asked if we would like a downstairs room.
Cons: Take down the railing and/or make more entrances to the center of that side of the motel. The other side of the motel did not have the railings.
Location: There was a RiteAid next door. The beach was less than a mile away and downtown was not far the other direction.
More in town than close to the beach. One night they had an event and we had to go around the motel several times to find a parking place. In the area we stayed in there was a railing around the front with only two entrances, one at each end. So if you parked in the middle you had quite a walk or had to hand things over the railing. We ate at the restaurant and neither one of us really cared for our dinner. But they gave us a discount, which helped some.
2 out of 5
by Biz Traveler from Seattle

Not clean enough for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Carpet and linens need to be replaced.
Location: Great location near town and coast
This is kind of a beach bum-type place, with pretty dirty carpet and worn linens. Not worth the price, especially considering that there is no free breakfast. No shampoo in room - ?