Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls ID

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice enclosed pool and spa, my kids loved it The staff was very friendly and professional I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Clean, comfortable, quiet, reasonable price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: An in-room coffee pot would be nice.
Location: Beautiful coastline, towering redwoods.
Had reservation so check-in was quick and easy, room was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Right in town, but noisy.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The jacuzzi. The room was updated and the bed was big. The check-in staff was nice. We appreciated the room being cleaned while we stayed there.
Cons: The bed was very hard. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything above a whisper in the room next to you. The pool was chilly,
Location: Glass Beach, point cabrillo, pudding creek beach. Fort bragg shopping. Movie theatre.
We chose to stay here because of price and location. The room was nice, but the bed was very hard. There is a restaurant on site and in my opinion it's pretty run down and old looking inside for the prices they charge you can go into town. Having and indoor pool and jacuzzi was definately a perk. They even had towels in the pool area!! The restaurant has a bar and patrons from the bar come out drunk and noisy very late and there was no security on premesis to quiet them down, this was very irritating at 2am. The bed was very large but hard as a rock. It was nice having a microwave and fridge in the room. I don't know if I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marysville

Definitely not great but tolerable..

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room had a bad odor. Room was a little outdated. Clean bed sheets and close to town and the beach. Indoor pool was nice but hot tub seemed a little dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice overnight sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Easy check in and out. Nice room to sleep. Pool was nice, hot tub was a little green but usable and it did soak the "travel" out of us for a relaxed, comfortable sleep. Woke refreshed able to carry out our trip. Next visit (since they are only for overnight) will again stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley CA

Ft Bragg family getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness. Location was a definite plus.
Cons: The restaurant on the property. Oh snap!
Location: Beaches! Not the one under the overpass, smells like feet and looks like sewage. Glass beach and the State park are phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good place to stay...

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Go to the Point Cabrillo Lighthouse and Glass Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Petaluma

Clean Motel Six with helpful staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: See above, plus nice indoor pool.
Front desk helper, (Omie?) gave me a great tip for best breakfast in Fort Bragg. Thanks! It's the "Homestyle Cafe" on Main St.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for just a sleepover

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: See above
Location: It was in Fort Bragg. Plenty to do if you love shopping and the ocean.
Price was reasonable. However, only one little chair to sit in. There were 2 of us. NO coffee pot. Whoever heard of a motel without a little coffee pot. There was a iron holder, but no iron or ironing board. Bed wasn't bad but was cold as only one blanket. Probably would spend a little more to have a room that had a little more furniture.
2 out of 5
by Trevyler from Sacramento, Ca

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub were ok
Cons: Get new beds and toilets
Location: Angelina's restaurant located on the premises was awesome and we were given a 10% discount for staying at the motel.
Cheap rate, very uncomfortable beds, very old decor, and not very clean. Was supposed to have 3 Queen beds, but instead had 2 beds in living room that seemed like full size not queen and a seperate bedroom with a door with the third bed which also was a full not a queen. The beds were very old, uncomfortable, and squeaky everytime someone turned over. Also my son had to sleep in a seperate room from everybody else. Oh and the toilet clogged the first time we flushed and the handle nearly fell off. Other guests were very loud and right outside our bedroom the entire night. We had stayed here before with the previous owners and it was great!!