Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice overnight sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Easy check in and out. Nice room to sleep. Pool was nice, hot tub was a little green but usable and it did soak the "travel" out of us for a relaxed, comfortable sleep. Woke refreshed able to carry out our trip. Next visit (since they are only for overnight) will again stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley CA

Ft Bragg family getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness. Location was a definite plus.
Cons: The restaurant on the property. Oh snap!
Location: Beaches! Not the one under the overpass, smells like feet and looks like sewage. Glass beach and the State park are phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good place to stay...

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Go to the Point Cabrillo Lighthouse and Glass Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Petaluma

Clean Motel Six with helpful staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: See above, plus nice indoor pool.
Front desk helper, (Omie?) gave me a great tip for best breakfast in Fort Bragg. Thanks! It's the "Homestyle Cafe" on Main St.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for just a sleepover

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: See above
Location: It was in Fort Bragg. Plenty to do if you love shopping and the ocean.
Price was reasonable. However, only one little chair to sit in. There were 2 of us. NO coffee pot. Whoever heard of a motel without a little coffee pot. There was a iron holder, but no iron or ironing board. Bed wasn't bad but was cold as only one blanket. Probably would spend a little more to have a room that had a little more furniture.
2 out of 5
by Trevyler from Sacramento, Ca

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub were ok
Cons: Get new beds and toilets
Location: Angelina's restaurant located on the premises was awesome and we were given a 10% discount for staying at the motel.
Cheap rate, very uncomfortable beds, very old decor, and not very clean. Was supposed to have 3 Queen beds, but instead had 2 beds in living room that seemed like full size not queen and a seperate bedroom with a door with the third bed which also was a full not a queen. The beds were very old, uncomfortable, and squeaky everytime someone turned over. Also my son had to sleep in a seperate room from everybody else. Oh and the toilet clogged the first time we flushed and the handle nearly fell off. Other guests were very loud and right outside our bedroom the entire night. We had stayed here before with the previous owners and it was great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget motel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Reasonable budget hotel. Room clean. TV worked well, had microwave & refrigerator in room. No large bath towels, had to use small had towels for shower.
3 out of 5
by "E"

Nice place to visit, wouldn't want to live there.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Rules to keep the noise down and dogs need to be on a leash.
Location: Location was fine, right on highway 1. The beach is near by and the view is great any where you look.
It was OK, the night staff could have been a little more friendly, day staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Neighbors were noisy, another neighbors dog almost bit me. Can't control people. I guess it was more the people than the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for one night

Posted Jun 2, 2014
ok for passing through and one night only rooms are run down and need a little help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
It was low cost. All we needed was a place to sleep for the night. It wasn't anything to rave about, but I have no major complaints either. I'd say pick it if you just need a cheap place to sleep, and remember that you get what you pay for.