Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ft Bragg CA

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything. Have stayed at this property before it was a Motel six and found it quite acceptable. Not so much now.
Location: Ft Bragg is cute but limited.We were there for the Abolone feed which is overpriced but fills the town. Mendocino is nearby.
My reservation for two rooms was not honored. One room simply couldn't be found the other room was wrong, TWICE!. Call in the evening to wake me up to ask who I was since they had booked under the wrong name. Beds like rocks so woke with a back ache. Management did provide a discount for the errors BUT....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobb,California

Nice motel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced, clean,friendly staff.
Cons: Beds could be softer.
Location: Centrally located. The beach, restaurants,5 minutes to down town.
Front desk people were very nice. Very friendly, gave us helpful info. Checked into our room, it was clean, pretty comfortable. Nice big shower. I would definitely stay here again. I would also recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Decent place...what you would expect for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like a smoker

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Not a bad stay, but asked for a non-smoking room. Room, and bed sheets, smelled like a smoker. To a non-smoker, that rancid smell is awful and of course it clings to your skin, clothes, and anything else you bring into the room for the rest of the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean. Appreciated the discount for the restaurant across the parking lot.
Cons: Everything was to my satisfaction. No complaints.
Location: lose to the Botanical Garden, Mendocino, stores-Rite Aide and Safeway.
Checked in on a Friday, to attend a wedding in the area on Saturday. Very happy with the room, it was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. If I should return to Fort Bragg, this would be my hotel of choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from placerville

Lots of noise

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Noise all night long. Outside our door and in the next room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from portland or.

comfortable motel in coastal town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, large indoor pool, coffee in the lobby
Cons: continental breakfast would be nice. I hear remodel is due soon, which is good, the door jam to our room was not tight fitting to the door.
Location: We noticed that Fort Bragg's main strip is filled with "Old Hippy" shops and coffee shops.
We stayed two nights. The motel is what one would expect from Motel 6. Older, but comfortable, nice pool and hot tub, friendly staff, and within walking distance to coffee shops. Nothing fancy, but totally doable. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls ID

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice enclosed pool and spa, my kids loved it The staff was very friendly and professional I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placer County Ca

close to a resraunt

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the ocean is very nice
Cons: Beds carpet
Location: going to the ocean hiking around the ocean setting
Although we have been going to this Hotel property for over 15 years, we will most likely not be going back. The comfort of the bed was terrible (like sleeping on a set of box springs) We were there for 2 days, after leaving the 1st day around 9am and not returning until after 4pm, we found that the room had not been touched, we had to locate a maid to have her come by and change out the towels and garbage bags (we made the bed ourselves) the maid was very friendly and very apologetic for the room not being done. We go to Fort Bragg almost every year and in the future we will need to look for another Hotel that will suit our needs better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Clean, comfortable, quiet, reasonable price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: An in-room coffee pot would be nice.
Location: Beautiful coastline, towering redwoods.
Had reservation so check-in was quick and easy, room was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.