Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Closet to the harbor with an amazing view!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The view, staff, breakfast and room!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Glass beach, Noyo Harbor, downtown and the beach next to the harbor are awesome!
We were on the top floor, with a great view. The freeway is close, but when the windows are closed you can't even hear it. A great hotel with excellent staff and close to the Noyo Harbor, also fun to watch the boats come in and out of the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posh room with harbor view

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The room and its amenities for a very competitive price. The waterfront location. The bathrobes.
Cons: See above -- a slightly more upscale version of breakfast and more privacy on the balcony.
Location: Have a beer at the Sea Pal, see the working harbor and perhaps a seal. Walk on the beach at MacKerricher SP. Daytrip to Humboldt Redwoods.
I loved just about everything about this hotel room. The jetted tub beside the window overlooking the Noyo harbor with the sounds of the sea. The plush terry robes. The luxurious king bed with layers of cozy linens. The wine glasses and corkscrew alongside the ice bucket. The real half-and-half in the fridge. Plenty of space to spread out. The staff was pleasant and professional and invisible when not needed, like a good waiter. My small criticisms are these: 1. Parking is very tight, but that is to be expected given the location. 2. Breakfast items were very standard, though fresh and well-stocked. And served to the generously late time of 10:30 AM. 3. The partition between our balcony and that of the next door room was flimsy, approximately like a restroom stall divider. Given the way this particular room caters to couples, a little more privacy would be welcome, even expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice ocean view

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pricy but nice hotel with amenities. I would like to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room
Location: Glass Beach was great!
Great room, with a great view! No complaints! Breakfast was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view & comfortable room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I have always wanted to stay here since I was a kid comimg to fort bragg. Nice dicore, comfortable & the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. Beautiful ocean view. We had a wonderful 2nd 4th anniversary. Staff was friendly & accomindating. We had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice place to stay...

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Awesome views, superb room, nice and quiet. Only gripe is parking is a bit tight. Stay here and you will like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Romantic getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Lovely room and great breakfast. ..staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Loved the place

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Clean, service orientated staff, all that it was advertised to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Overall nice, quiet, and relaxing

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Overall we had a good experience. The staff were nice and accommodating. We enjoyed the rocking benches that they have to the right of the property overlooking the Bayview. And being able to walk along the trail that's near the hotel was nice as well. Loved hearing the foghorn in the distance, it was calming and added ambience. It's going to be great once this hotel has their beer and wine license. They are close to getting that but did not have it when we were there. The criticisms are that Comfort would've been a five except for the pillows were too soft and flat. And five would've been for cleanliness except for the pink mold found on the shower head. The rooms themselves are nice, but the bathrooms lack the more upscale granite and tile in place of what appears to be Formica counters and fiberglass/plastic shower. But other than the showerhead The bathroom was mostly clean. The view from the room of the bay was nice, the only thing is is there was a dry dusty bare hole in the ground in front of the water which had an ugly orange tape around it that took away from the view. Also the breakfast each morning does not start until 8 AM which we thought was a little late for early risers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Fantastic hotel with great views. Very friendly staff and very convenient. Room was clean, large and well equipped.