Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't want to leave the room.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Location, Location.
Cons: Small Microwave in the room would be nice.
Great place to stay. The views from the second story are awesome and the rooms were very comfortable. The manager was very friendly on arrival and gave me a lot of information about local restaurants. The Hotel is right on the trail and there are two nice little coves right behind it that you can walk down to. I would imagine the first floor to have a little less privacy since there are people regularly walking the trail, but the upstairs was pretty private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Beautiful ocean views, very cosy room. Enjoyed our stay completely and will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The view and size of the room.
Cons: We had no complaints
It was a great view and very helpful staff. They actually called to ensure we were going to make it before the office closed and make arrangements if we wouldn't. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The room was very nicely laid out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparks, NV

Close to Heaven ♥

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were awesome, the value is great, the rooms are clean and welcoming, the views are like no other ♥
Location: It is close enough to town to walk - if you are into exercise. It is really close by car to get right into downtown for dining and entertainment.
The staff welcoming me were pleasant and cheerful. The room was clean, comfortable, luxurious, and the fireplace made it all more comfy. The views from the balcony were amazing. I got so many wonderful pictures that I shared with everyone I know. The path to the beach - and a fabulous beach it is - is right around the corner from the building. There is a great path for running, walking or biking behind the Lodge and locals use it as well as the tourists. It is quiet and the room I was in had no nasty smells left over from other guests. This has become my most favorite place to stay in Fort Bragg ♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My wife and I don't get away that often, but we went on a mini vacation and stayed here. It was extremely relaxing and the view was incredible plus a fireplace and whirlpool tub in your room. Turn on the jets and watch the ocean... awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Nice Hotel on Beach

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Dated and rate was a little higher than we paid in other beach towns for similar accommodations on this same trip.
Location: Great paved beach trail right outside our room that leads to town. Nice for walking, meeting others. Lots of wildlife. Saw a doe and fawns.
Nice hotel right on the beach. Very large suite with balcony, great for watching the sunset (as us and about 12 other couples all were doing from our own balconies. All rooms face the ocean which is easily accessed. Fort Bragg was a surprise offering a wide range of good places to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view

Posted May 4, 2014
loved the view from our window and proximity to the shore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but everything else was medicore

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The view was great .... but the lodge was not. Our "patio" on the first floor was next to a bike/walking trail and had no privacy. The room smelled musty and there was NO breakfast avail , not even coffee except for in room coffee maker. The second floor rooms could be better if you are wlling / able to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs. The price was high considering what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orland, CA

Awesome views

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The view from the small deck off the room was amazing. The walking trail along the headlands was wonderful as well.
Location: Dinner at D'Aurelio and Sons is not to be missed! We go every time we are in Fort Bragg.
We stayed two nights at the Ocean View Lodge. The views were spectacular and the ocean was so close that you could hear the waves all night. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mikefrom california

great ocean view and access

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: ocean access; view
Cons: bed was too firm and pillows were uncomfortable.
Location: see above
loved the view from second floor room. lovely to hear the ocean at night. 10 mile bike and walking path with many routes down to beaches--sandy and also rocky tide pools. bed was very firm, but oh well...