Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location in town close to everything!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We received a very warm welcome to a graciously appointed B&B with lovely private garden sitting places. Excellent continental breakfast of homemade muffins delivered to the room. The staff were very willing to accommodate my food restrictions. Quiet location. Our only disappointment was a too soft mattress for my back. Nonetheless I'd definitely recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful charming inn

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful atmospheric old bed and breakfast beautifully furnished with pretty deck overlooking beautiful garden. Breakfast delivered fresh to your room Wonderful staff and great location Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Sea Gull Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: A friendly staff. Very peaceful.
Cons: The only upgrade I would suggest is the floor of the shower stall be replaced or resurfaced.
Location: Paterson's Pub is located around the corner from the Sea Gull with good food and reasonably priced. Hike at beautiful Russian Gulch State Park.
Nice B&B with a good continental breakfast. We stayed in the Sea Urchin room, small but cozy. Beautiful gardens and a short walk to a trail along the cliffs with a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to shopping & restaurants & the seaside

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Charming & good attention by staff.
Cons: Bathroom could be bigger but may be impossible given the historic nature of the building.
Location: Restaurants, shops, walks along the sea.
Great, helpful staff. Hotel is old because it is a historic place. Bathroom small but manageable unless you are a 350 pound offensive tackle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accomodations

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nothing to complain about. Reasonable room and rates. Located in heart of Mendocino (small town) easy walk to trail overlooking beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney from Spring, TX

Sea Gull Inn

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Location is perfect. You can walk all over town and a coffee shop is in the next block. Continental breakfast is brought to you as early as 8:30 or later if preferred. Innkeepers are very nice and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Pismo Beach

First Time At The Sea Gull Inn

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our first time stay at the Sea Gull Inn. We loved our room which was called the "Shed". It was quiet and I believe the only room that has TV. Breakfast was wonderful with freshly baked breakfast cakes or muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, and very good coffee. This was delievered to your room each morning at the time you select upon arrival. The Inn is located within a couple of blocks of all of the shops and stores in Mendocino, and has ocean views the moment you step into the front yard. A nice place. We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith from nashville

Relax at the Sea Gull

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
You have to remember if your looking for all the mod cons this is not the place for you. Here you get the history the relaxation and the personal touch. Everything was what we wanted in a cozy vintage village stay so we felt we were fitting in so to speak, very comfortable stay highly recommend. Breakfasts yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good except for our room choice.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Sea Urchin is too small for a comfortable stay of two nights or longer.