Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to shopping & restaurants & the seaside

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Charming & good attention by staff.
Cons: Bathroom could be bigger but may be impossible given the historic nature of the building.
Location: Restaurants, shops, walks along the sea.
Great, helpful staff. Hotel is old because it is a historic place. Bathroom small but manageable unless you are a 350 pound offensive tackle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accomodations

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nothing to complain about. Reasonable room and rates. Located in heart of Mendocino (small town) easy walk to trail overlooking beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Pismo Beach

First Time At The Sea Gull Inn

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our first time stay at the Sea Gull Inn. We loved our room which was called the "Shed". It was quiet and I believe the only room that has TV. Breakfast was wonderful with freshly baked breakfast cakes or muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, and very good coffee. This was delievered to your room each morning at the time you select upon arrival. The Inn is located within a couple of blocks of all of the shops and stores in Mendocino, and has ocean views the moment you step into the front yard. A nice place. We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith from nashville

Relax at the Sea Gull

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
You have to remember if your looking for all the mod cons this is not the place for you. Here you get the history the relaxation and the personal touch. Everything was what we wanted in a cozy vintage village stay so we felt we were fitting in so to speak, very comfortable stay highly recommend. Breakfasts yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good except for our room choice.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Sea Urchin is too small for a comfortable stay of two nights or longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very cute. Great staff. Nice breakfast. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Your typical small town B&B. No nonsense, clean, nice breakfast and very friendly and informative staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas C from Santa Rosa CA

Pleasant Mendocino B&B

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. This B&B is in an excellent location, our room was clean but on the small side but comfortable. The only issue we had is that we could have used more pillows for our bed - this is something we will ask for the next visit. The breakfast was delivered to the room on time and was delicious but not extensive. Definitely a place we would recommend after some not so pleasant B&B experiences previously in Mendocino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great to get away from it all

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B - antique decor and very comfortable bed. No TV, radio/stereo which is fine for the one night we stayed. Did have internet but signal was weak. Great location and very accommodating owners - nice they bring breakfast to your room. If you want total decompress for a couple of days this would be your choice.