Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good except for our room choice.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Sea Urchin is too small for a comfortable stay of two nights or longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very cute. Great staff. Nice breakfast. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Your typical small town B&B. No nonsense, clean, nice breakfast and very friendly and informative staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great to get away from it all

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice B&B - antique decor and very comfortable bed. No TV, radio/stereo which is fine for the one night we stayed. Did have internet but signal was weak. Great location and very accommodating owners - nice they bring breakfast to your room. If you want total decompress for a couple of days this would be your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rozalynfrom Willits CA

Christmas night at the Sea Gull Inn

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on a spontaneous trip on Christmas day. The Inn was decorated brightly, the room was cozy and comfortable, neighborhood quiet, inn keepers friendly & helpful and the breakfast totally yummy. Best muffins ever! We will be coming back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Wonderful place

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We had a great stay at this place. A very cute clean room, great location, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Magical

Posted Dec 9, 2014
What a romantic place. We loved this place. Very homely and wonderful breakfast served in bed! What more to ask for. If you are looking for TV, microwave and showers with high water pressure B&Bs might not be for you. We just loved the simplicity of this place and would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Quincy, CA

Sea Gull Inn Rocks!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful anniversary trip! Room was clean, cozy and comfortable. Lots to do in Mendocino and surrounds. Nice shops and restaurants and of course the Pacific Ocean. Will definitely return!