Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Nice option for a short stay in Mendocino

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly hotel staff, delicious breakfast, convenient location.
Cons: The hotel is located very close to the fire department. We heard one alarm during the night but according to the hotel staff it's nothing to worry abt
Location: restaurants, the beach and shopping
Hotel staff was very kind and friendly. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Room(sea urchin) was very small but clean. My wife and I had a very good sleep throughout the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Quant
Cons: Room size,
Location: Convenient
One chair ...there was not sufficient room for two chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carola

A cozy B&B

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fluffy bed, and great location. Breakfast was delicious but not a great variety of options. The house is old, poor water pressure, no fly screens on the windows, and worn furniture. Didn't interact much with the innkeeper. The lady cgrsciibg us in was not so welcoming, but the guy we checked out with was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Sea Gull Inn in Mendocino

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little Inn in the heart of Mendocino. We had a beautiful room called Driftwood - newly remodeled with great big bathroom. Wonderful room service breakfast included! Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Ottawa, Ontario

An idyllic spot

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the price (very reasonable) and the proximity to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Only the weather. It rained while we were there, so we didn't get to enjoy the outdoor patios and gardens.
Location: An easy walk to jewelry stores, galleries and half a dozen restaurants.
We spent one night in The Shed, a tiny cottage that contains a bedroom and bath. It was beautifully decorated and cozy. In the morning we were served a delicious breakfast of an oversized muffin, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. There is no dining room, so we ate with friends in their room, which was in the main building (and also lovely).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travel warriors from HVL, California

Girls Getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The gardens and breakfast
Had an awesome 2 night stay in Mendocino. The Sea Gull Inn is a cute comfortable B & B and the location is great. Walked everywhere in town and loved the view from the "Sand Dollar" room we had. Loved DICK's Bar & Patterson's Irish Pub. Had a great dinner at Flow's. It rained part of our second day there but clear by the afternoon. I enjoyed the cool Ocean air at night and the gardens at The Sea Gull are so beautiful...They serve breakfast every morning to your room and that is very nice. Overall stay is a 5 star rating from me...I will go back to The Sea Gull Inn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by James A Smith from Napa, California

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most B and B 's upon check in tell you what they offer wine in the evenings, and other things they offer to the customer. I was not told anything other than since I was getting up early that at 7:00 AM. They could give me a muffin and a banana but no coffee, but not the breakfast that they bring to your room. For the money I paid, I way, way over paid for this stay. Also the room has a wall heater that goes on and off all night making noise that woke me every time it came on. I got no rest at all. Was not impressed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cata from garberville. ca

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
great quiet location, nice grounds, excellent, friendly staff. Walls are thin as would be expected in a historical building. Homemade muffins are excellent unless you don't want a sweet breakfast. can walk anywhere in mendocino. Great price comparatively for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy room, excellent hosts

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Service, and breakfast.
Cons: Internet connection was slow.
Location: see Mendocino for things to do. Great food at the Flow restaurant.
Cozy room, but may be a bit small for some. They even made a special effort to get soy milk for us for our breakfast! Nice and quiet.