Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, California

Nice enough..

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It is a nice enough place to overnight. Unfortunately it is located at the South end of Fort Bragg close to the Noyo Harbor and River. It is a good 30 minute, slightly uphill trek to the downtown restaurants and shops, as well as local sites (Skunk Train and Glass Beach).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are located only 1 mile from the Skunk Train and it is a level walk. We have many restaurants of all varieties located very close to us including a cafe on property, a steak and seafood restaurant in the Harbor and various other cuisine choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap but decent - WEAK WIFI

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Internet was very weak. I'm tired of those hotels which claim they have wifi and just have one tiny router in their lobby... Other than that, it was good, and walking distance from a few restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had an issue with the internet. I want to assure you that we do everything we can to give all of our guests good internet coverage. We do not have just a router in the lobby, but have various access points and boosters throughout the hotel. I have forwarded your issue to our internet technician so that he can take a look at our system. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Motel auf der Durchreise

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Wir wollten uns den Glasstrand von Ford Bragg ansehen deshalb sind wir bis hierhin gefahren. Das Motel ist gut und sauber, es bietet ein Frühstück an der Rezeption an. Der Glasstrand selbst ist die Fahrt eigentlich nicht wert. Es war eigentlich eine Stelle an der die Einwohner ihre Glasflaschen entsorgt haben. das Meer hat im laufe der Zeit das Glas gebrochen und rundgeschliffen. später wurde der Strand wohl an die Stadt verkauft und ist heute öffentlicher Grund. Aber der sonstige Strand und die Uferformationen sind sehenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Super 8. I am glad that you found your accommodations to be comfortable and clean. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy the free breakfast we offer that includes a wide variety of items like waffles, toast, cinnamon rolls, bagels, cream cheese, jelly, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit juices. I am sorry you were not impressed with the Glass Beach but I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our other wonderful beaches. I hope you will come back and visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It's was worth it for the price, blankets are a bit thin but they have a heater in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Each of our rooms have a down alternative comforter on the beds which most guests find adequate. For our guests who need more, we are more than happy to supply extra blankets as needed. When you come back to see us again, please let us know you would like another blanket and we would be more than happy to make sure you have one in your room before your arrival. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

main street in Fort Bragg, CA

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: location, by a restaurant. easy access
Location: next to the ocean, easy to get in and out. Very nice employees
I arrived 1 hour early. They let me check in and had fresh coffee. it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. I am glad we were able to accommodate your early check in request, which we are normally able to do based on availability. In other words, if it is in our power to do, we will do it for our guests. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward Smithfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Not fancy

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, basic room ... WiFi good & non-smoking room was accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our most important goal is to give our guests a comfortable clean room. I am glad that you experienced this during your stay with us. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City, CA

Excellent example of a VERY Good Super 8!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Far exceeded my expectations of a Super 8. Handy (short drive) to the beach, Glass Beach, and restaurants, shopping, gas, etc. Comfy bed and clean.
Cons: Pretty happy with everything.
Location: Glass beach is wonderful. Cliff House Restaurant was good and just south of the hotel. Short drive to other eateries and shopping. Skunk Train.
Although this was a Super 8 and expectations were low, we were pleasantly surprised. The beds were comfortable. The room was very clean and all appliances worked well. Room was pretty spacious and well appointed. I've paid a LOT more for much less. This hotel is located just north of the intersection of Route 20 and Route 1. We moved to another motel the next day; not because this wasn't a very comfy room, but because we wanted an ocean view. This hotel had plenty of parking and was handy to many things. Would recommend if an ocean view or a pool (they don't have that either) isn't important to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "Excellent" review of your stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. I am glad we exceeded your expectations. One of our goals is to go beyond what our guests expectations are for an economy motel while still keeping our rates affordable. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Standarthotel Chose to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Befriedigend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope you will come and visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, ny

convenient if visiting Avenue of the Giants, etc

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: price
Location: marvelous ocean vistas
Our room was small but adequate as a base for activities in the area - Redwood forest, Cafe Beaujolais, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our amazing scenery and wonderful restaurants. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com