Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay for 4th of july

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great Location , good for watching fireworks on 4th of july
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac, CA

Nice hotel- good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: convenient location, quiet at night
Cons: carpets need to be cleaned, the bottom of my feet were black from the carpet and had to make sure to wear shoes to walk around the room
Location: close to Glass beach, Noyo Harbor, and just down the street from Botannical Gardens
liked being across the street from beach and easy access to everything in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback as well. I want you to know that we have recently had our carpets cleaned which is something we do on a regular rotation, or as needed if sooner. I also appreciate you mentioning our great view and location. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

easy access to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: price and convienance
Cons: updates to room
The hotel was alright for the money only stayed one night beds were ok room was clean a little dated but alright for a overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with your clean and comfortable room. Our rooms have had many improvements and updating in regards to bed linens, chairs, drapery and carpeting as can be seen from the pictures online. Again, thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Shame

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: ???
Hotel staff practically doesn't exist. Good breakfast in near restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Stay at Super 8 Fort Bragg

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: We could see the Ocean from our room . Room was very comfortable and clean . Beds were very comfortable . Cleaning staff was very helpful and nice .
Cons: Not a thing , very nice place to stay and price was right .
Location: It's on the Ocean and there's a lot to see and do . Lot of great places to eat . lots of great places to see .
We had a great stay at Super 8 Fort Bragg . Staff and management were friendly and great . Made our stay very enjoyable . We will be staying at Super 8 , again on our next visit to Fort Bragg .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. Our staff is wonderful and thank you for mentioning them. They work hard to add to our guests great experience while visiting us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Mendocino Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Good value for money

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was better than your average "free continental"
Cons: Internet service - we never did get on.
Location: We were there for Mendocino film festival. When this is not running, Mendocino is a charming, historic town on a beautiful coastline.
Chain is now owned by Wyndam, and rooms have been upgraded with nicer bedding, and other touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. I am glad that you enjoyed our upgraded rooms. We hope you will be back soon for another visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good place but bed too soft

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Good place in all areas, but could have had a more comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of your recent stay with us at Fort Bragg Super 8. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay all the way around. I am sorry that you did not feel that the bed was comfortable. The majority of our guests love the new beds. What I have noticed is that there is such a diversity in guests preference of bed firmness, that it is impossible to satisfy every guest when it comes to the bed. Sometimes there is nothing that compares to what you are used to sleeping on at home. We do try our best however. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Room was clean. Internet did not work. Lights did not work. Hotel staff was courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that you had an issue with the internet. We have a technician currently working on this issue. I also apologize that you had a problem with a light. All the lights in the rooms are checked by housekeepers as they clean the room and than again by the head housekeeper who inspects each room after the housekeeper. Sometimes a light might just go out when the guest arrives despite all our efforts. You can always feel free to let the front desk know and they will replace the bulb for you. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Just do not stay next to the ice machine corner if you are a light sleeper... the machine was broken and went on and off every 2 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review of your stay with us despite the location of your room. I am sorry that next to the ice machine area caused a noise issue for you. Please feel free to request a room away from the machines next time you come and visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location, clean; enough room for comfort. nice to have a microwave and fridge, and a table with two chairs!! don't get those in higher priced digs.
Location: right on highway one; easy run to downtown or down to Mendocino or Caspar, or up to McKerricher State Park.
We have stayed at more expensive places on the Mendocino coast, but this place turned out to be a pleasant surprise. it was near where we needed to go; it was clean; and though on the highway 1, not as noisy as some reviews said. Most of all the price was right. we will be coming back for quick trips; and use the money we save for a more "luxury" experience for special occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Terra -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg. I am glad we were able to be a "pleasant surprise" for you. I think that sums up perfectly the experience we strive to offer each of our guests. Although we are not a luxury hotel as you have stayed at before while visiting our area, we do offer our guests a very friendly, comfortable, quiet and clean place to stay with many amenities all at a very affordable price. We look forward to your many future visit.