Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different rooms have matching keys?

Posted Apr 26, 2015
First of all the toilet didn't flush. Second, a guy walked into our room while we were sitting there; his key worked in our door? Very scary.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chico

Deceptive photos

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Room way too small. Looked nothing like the pictures. Way too noisy. Wouldn't stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The bad - Noisy rooms (all face Hwy 1), small room, uncomfortable bed, broken bathroom floor tile, noisy roof overhead (made popping noises) The good - pretty good continental breakfast, tall shower head, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Clean and courteous

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Location: We visited Mendocino and the Glass Beach.
The rooms were small but very clean. And the staff could not have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: the view
Very Clean, accessible, and the view was perfect. Personnel was very helpful and the price was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are located in a very special area with breathtaking views. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access to everything
Cons: Can't stop the storm and power going out, but a discount on room would have been nice.
Location: Sea Glass Beach
Hotel was good, clean and the staff were great. My only problem was the Storm of The Century decided to happen and when we got to our room after an 8 hour drive, the city of Fort Bragg lost power. Room was a joy to finally get to, we were a little cold and power returned at 7:30 am the next day. A discount would have been nice on room but nothing was offered. Would stay again, only not during winter months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were helpful and very pleasant. The rooms are not very large but they are very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was no discernible noise from the neighboring rooms. Vending machines are well stocked for snacking. Unless you enjoy long walks you will need to drive to the downtown area. Overall the Super 8 was a nice place to stay at a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We are located near many wonderful restaurants, the Noyo Harbor, beach access and only a couple blocks from a grocery store which makes things very convenient for guests who want to stock up their in room refrigerators. We hope you will come and stay with us again next time you visit the Fort Bragg/Mendocino area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, California

Nice enough..

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It is a nice enough place to overnight. Unfortunately it is located at the South end of Fort Bragg close to the Noyo Harbor and River. It is a good 30 minute, slightly uphill trek to the downtown restaurants and shops, as well as local sites (Skunk Train and Glass Beach).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are located only 1 mile from the Skunk Train and it is a level walk. We have many restaurants of all varieties located very close to us including a cafe on property, a steak and seafood restaurant in the Harbor and various other cuisine choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap but decent - WEAK WIFI

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Internet was very weak. I'm tired of those hotels which claim they have wifi and just have one tiny router in their lobby... Other than that, it was good, and walking distance from a few restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had an issue with the internet. I want to assure you that we do everything we can to give all of our guests good internet coverage. We do not have just a router in the lobby, but have various access points and boosters throughout the hotel. I have forwarded your issue to our internet technician so that he can take a look at our system. Thank you for the feedback.