Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Clean and courteous

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Location: We visited Mendocino and the Glass Beach.
The rooms were small but very clean. And the staff could not have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: the view
Very Clean, accessible, and the view was perfect. Personnel was very helpful and the price was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are located in a very special area with breathtaking views. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access to everything
Cons: Can't stop the storm and power going out, but a discount on room would have been nice.
Location: Sea Glass Beach
Hotel was good, clean and the staff were great. My only problem was the Storm of The Century decided to happen and when we got to our room after an 8 hour drive, the city of Fort Bragg lost power. Room was a joy to finally get to, we were a little cold and power returned at 7:30 am the next day. A discount would have been nice on room but nothing was offered. Would stay again, only not during winter months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, California

Nice enough..

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It is a nice enough place to overnight. Unfortunately it is located at the South end of Fort Bragg close to the Noyo Harbor and River. It is a good 30 minute, slightly uphill trek to the downtown restaurants and shops, as well as local sites (Skunk Train and Glass Beach).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are located only 1 mile from the Skunk Train and it is a level walk. We have many restaurants of all varieties located very close to us including a cafe on property, a steak and seafood restaurant in the Harbor and various other cuisine choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap but decent - WEAK WIFI

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Internet was very weak. I'm tired of those hotels which claim they have wifi and just have one tiny router in their lobby... Other than that, it was good, and walking distance from a few restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had an issue with the internet. I want to assure you that we do everything we can to give all of our guests good internet coverage. We do not have just a router in the lobby, but have various access points and boosters throughout the hotel. I have forwarded your issue to our internet technician so that he can take a look at our system. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Motel auf der Durchreise

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Wir wollten uns den Glasstrand von Ford Bragg ansehen deshalb sind wir bis hierhin gefahren. Das Motel ist gut und sauber, es bietet ein Frühstück an der Rezeption an. Der Glasstrand selbst ist die Fahrt eigentlich nicht wert. Es war eigentlich eine Stelle an der die Einwohner ihre Glasflaschen entsorgt haben. das Meer hat im laufe der Zeit das Glas gebrochen und rundgeschliffen. später wurde der Strand wohl an die Stadt verkauft und ist heute öffentlicher Grund. Aber der sonstige Strand und die Uferformationen sind sehenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Super 8. I am glad that you found your accommodations to be comfortable and clean. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy the free breakfast we offer that includes a wide variety of items like waffles, toast, cinnamon rolls, bagels, cream cheese, jelly, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit juices. I am sorry you were not impressed with the Glass Beach but I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our other wonderful beaches. I hope you will come back and visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A solid budget option

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights, and was happy to see that the bed linens and towels were of better quality than I had expected from a motel. Continental breakfast in the lobby is decent, but the way it's set up, it can only accommodate a few people at a time and gets crowded easily. I opted instead to bring breakfast up to my room, which worked out really well. My room was very clean, but for some reason, the maid didn't clean my room the second day. Front counter staff are friendly and helpful. The area is pretty convenient, Safeway, banks, Starbucks, and CVS nearby, but not the most walkable. Short drive to downtown, the Skunk Train depot, and Mendocino. Saw in the lobby that they're pet friendly, will have to bring the puppy next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we use high quality bedding and towels. We find that these things are very important to our guests. The breakfast area,, while not a huge area, does accommodate 11 people for seating, but, as you mentioned, many of our guest enjoy taking their meals to their rooms so for this we provide trays. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We are just above the Noyo Harbor, two city blocks from Safeway and Starbucks and about 1 mile from the center of town and the famous Skunk Train. We hope to have you come and stay with us again next time you are in the Fort Bragg area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It's was worth it for the price, blankets are a bit thin but they have a heater in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Each of our rooms have a down alternative comforter on the beds which most guests find adequate. For our guests who need more, we are more than happy to supply extra blankets as needed. When you come back to see us again, please let us know you would like another blanket and we would be more than happy to make sure you have one in your room before your arrival. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothyfrom Cotati

Ok hotel for the cost.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an old hotel showing its age but it was very clean. Good location but was difficult to find due to the tiny sign. The mattress wasn't comfortable for me since I'm used to foam so I would recommend replacement. It was nice to have a continental breakfast and restaurant very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our high standards of cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep these standards so I will be passing on your review to them. I am sorry you had a problem seeing our sign. The city regulates the size and height we are allowed to have our sign. This is now in the process of changing and we will be changing our sign with those changes soon. Regarding the mattress comfort, most guests find our mattresses very comfortable and even ask for our suppliers information so they can purchase them. Unfortunately, we are all accustomed to what we sleep on at home, so sometimes the taste in mattress comfort can very. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luciofrom goiania

vale a pena

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
muito bom pelo preço, surpreende
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon.