Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Clean , cozy, great shower and a very comfortable bed. Best hotel you can find for the price! No complaints .
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review of your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good and basic

Posted Mar 22, 2014
A decent clean hotel, not pricey,no frills, comfortable bed.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you had a comfortable stay. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't stay on the bottom floor

Posted Mar 17, 2014
You hear everything above you, but all in all not a bad rate for a weekend on the coast ($80/night). Staff is less than knowledgeable just ask Google if you need directions or a restaurant suggestion. Suitable for a brief stay when you will be out and about most of the time
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Usually our guests are very courteous of other guests and their is not a noise issue, but this can happen and you are more then welcome to call the office and we can contact the guest to ask them to quiet down if needed. We want all of our guest to have a nice relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from georgia

Good value

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Nothing
Location: So much to do/see in Ft Bragg, south and north on 1, redwoods up 101. Centrally located for all that
We stayed for 7 nites. Room was cleaned promptly daily. Restaurant out front, jj's, has a great early bird breakfast special for 4.99. They give hotel guests 10% off
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Our housekeeping staff is wonderful and does a very good job to make sure our guests arrive to a fresh, clean room as well as keeping the room clean during our guests stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Sacramento

Fit the Need but...

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: New beds if possible
Location: Right on main street near the ocean.
The price was right, the breakfast was decent and the room was clean but... the bed was horrible.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but I am concerned with what you said about the comfortableness of the bed. We keep our beds up-to-date and normally have very favorable comments about how comfortable the beds are. If you get a chance to inform me of what room you were in, that would help me make sure that all our beds continue to offer our guests a comfortable nights sleep. Thank you for your feedback,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy, cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, comfy beds, price, breakfast included
I just wanted a good, cheap, comfortable, place for one night for my children and I - we wanted to be close to Glass Beach and surrounds which this motel is - it's a great location, great staff - very friendly, the room was clean and tidy and spacious. The beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was included which is always a good thing with young children starving early in the morning - it was a basic breakfast but certainly enough to start the day. Overall we would go back here and could have stayed for longer than a night.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy some of the many sights that surround us. Glass beach is always a big hit. Other area's that many of our guests like to visit are the Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens, the Skunk Train, Point Cabrillo Light House, the Mendocino Village as well as the many beautiful beaches. We hope you are able to get away and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Neat and small rooms, well maintained, provide decent wifi and breakfast. Found it to be a little expensive though, as I booked it only a few days in advace (for $99). $70-$80 would have been a reasonable price.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your clean, comfortable, well maintained room as well as our great free breakfast and wifi. I am sorry that you felt the rates were a little high. Since you did stay during a holiday, the rates in this area are a little higher due to demand. However, we still strive to keep our rates below our local competitors. Please come and visit us again during a slower time of year and you will find lower rates. During the off season, which is from around October to May, is a wonderful time to visit the Mendocino Coast., The scenery is amazing with churned up ocean waves, whales and memorable sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Economical & pet friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I chose this hotel because we were bringing our dog. The room was very small & basic but it worked well for an overnight stay. It was very quiet & the bed was comfortable. Also, the continental breakfast was actually better than expected.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. We are happy to offer our guests and their pets nice, clean and comfortable rooms. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the free breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled room was wonderful!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was very fresh and clean.
We were fortunate to stay in one of the newly remodeled rooms with flat screen TV, nice bedding, etc. The price was very reasonable in a town not known for inexpensive lodging.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so happy to give our guests a nice, clean, comfortable, friendly and affordable place to stay while visiting the Mendocino Coast. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Hawaii

I felt like I was at a truck stop

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keeping in mind that I stayed at a Comfort Inn and a Quality Inn the nights prior, I was very disappointed with the size and the upkeep of the room. The room was lit with fluorescent lights, the carpet was old and dingy. The entire room needed updating. The room was smaller than I had grown accustomed to for the price. The best thing about the room was the location and their free breakfast. The room just felt unwelcoming. And, though it was a please to just lay to rest for the night, it was not very comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am confused on why you would say that "I felt like I was at a truck stop". We do not get many commercial trucks staying here. As for the rooms, we try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed with white, fresh linen on the bed which includes a decorative bed skirt and scarf that give the bed a more modern look as well as 4 pillows on each bed for added comfort. We also supply each room with Puck coffee, microwave, refrigerator and blow dryer. Our rooms have recently been updated with new chairs and drapes and mattresses as well. Regardless, I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We, of course, want and would like all of our guests to have a great experience while visiting us and the entire staff works very hard to do their best to make that happen.