Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA area

Great price online/wonderful stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, clean rooms, modest breakfast, and very good coffee.
Cons: Right outside our door were the dirty looking big trashcans that get picked up once a week. Would be better if they were enclosed somehow.
Location: Nothing is far, close to Glass Beach, the Guest Museum, the downtown area which is wonderful filled with great places to eat and cute shops.
Super 8 was just what we needed. Simple, basic, clean, friendly staff for an awesome online price. Breakfast was basic, but at least we had breakfast before beginning our day out. The coffee was very good. Was impressed by all the staff and helpful attitude. Will stay there again if possible. Located by two gas stations and very near Hwy 20 from Willett. Great location since Fort Bragg is a small town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Only stayed one night but if plans were different wouldn't think twice about staying longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel is simple as one would expect from a Super 8. Room shows some wear but had been recently painted & was clean. Hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful with recommendation on local attractions & restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Facility is old and needs major renovation. Breakfast is below our expectation. The only thing we like is that we can bring our dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Not bad for a Super 8

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Breakfast. It was fairly minimal.
Location: Glass Beach, North Coast Brewery
This is a no frills hotel. It is about what you would expect from a Super 8. The room was fairly clean, the staff was very nice and it was located on the main street in Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weaverville CA

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It had everything we needed in close proximity except the North Coast Brewery. But we really enjoyed the 1.1 mile walk to and from that destination
Cons: The people that paid extra for their pets should pay even more if they let them bark every morning at 6:30
Location: Short walk to wharf for dinner
Had a great motorcycle ride to, from and around the Fort Bragg area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reno

Ok hotel and price. Nothing fancy

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Larger fridge, microwave, hot water heater, nice tv; Dog friendly/inexpensive
Cons: More attention to details - bleached linens, upgrading some furniture, better beds/pillows
Location: Beaches, MacKerricher State Park!!! Glass Beach. Skip Noyo Beach. Botanical Gardens - lots of walking, but worth it!! Mendocino
I was looking for an inexpensive place that allowed dogs. This place was fine. I had low expectations, and I realized that if you set the bar low enough, most everyone can clamber over it. The beds were springy and pillows lumpy. I did get a doggy "gift bag" on check-in, but realized that the towel and dog bowl were just loaners. I got part of a sheet that I could put on the bed if I wanted the dogs to sleep with me (I didn't). There were two dog biscuits. The most helpful thing was the list of dog-friendly places - beaches, restaurants, etc. The room was ok at first glance - there were some stains on the sheets and comforter and some towels - it mostly looked like makeup that wouldn't come off, as opposed to unwashed linens. No frills in the room, apart from a larger fridge than I'm used to, microwave, hot water heater for beverages, and nice tv. Breakfast was ok - cereal, fruit, beverages, eggo waffles, hardboiled eggs, packaged cinnamon rolls. As a dog friendly hotel, I was a little surprised that there was not a designated place to take the dogs out - I utilized the dirt around the closed restaurant in front of the hotel and a vacant lot behind the hotel. Some of the other clientele at this hospital seemed a little rough - some noisy nights with people carousing or yelling at each other; I think that was due to the price not weeding out some of the riffraff… Overall, I would feel comfortable, thought not thrilled, staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, sightseeing, and beaches.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Need to have sports channels on cable.
We liked the motel room, it was clean and my wife slept well two nights. The price was reasonable compared to the competition. Liked the refund policy. The continental breakfast was sparse, but was good for me as I like hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, and fresh fruit. A bathroom light went out, but fixed promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Super 8-Fort Bragg, I am glad to hear that your wife slept so well. For me it is a big compliment when a guest tells me they had a good nights sleep. Please come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay for 4th of july

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great Location , good for watching fireworks on 4th of july
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I could not agree more. We have an amazing place to watch the fireworks on the 4th of July being that they are directly across the street from us. Many of our guests enjoy sitting on our large upstairs deck to watch not only the fireworks but amazing ocean views and sunsets that will take your breath away. We hope you will come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac, CA

Nice hotel- good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: convenient location, quiet at night
Cons: carpets need to be cleaned, the bottom of my feet were black from the carpet and had to make sure to wear shoes to walk around the room
Location: close to Glass beach, Noyo Harbor, and just down the street from Botannical Gardens
liked being across the street from beach and easy access to everything in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback as well. I want you to know that we have recently had our carpets cleaned which is something we do on a regular rotation, or as needed if sooner. I also appreciate you mentioning our great view and location. Hope to see you again soon.