Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

Nice enough for price...clean and well maintained.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Just stayed one night on a roadtrip. Everything was as expected for an economy motel. Comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great value for money

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Location: We drove from Fort Bragg up to the Redwoods and then visited Mendocino.
We stayed two nights with our 3 teenage daughters whilst visiting the Redwoods. The hotel provided excellent value for money. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Everyone was very friendly. The area felt very safe. Continental breakfast was provided. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for view

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The patio with an ocean view
Cons: Beds, bathrooms, the hotel overall needs to be refined for the price
Location: Downtown is really close. And the beach
You pay for the view and that's it. However you have to walk to the patio to see a view. the beds were highly uncomfortable. there were homeless outside and they were very loud. the overall cleanliness of the room was average at best. the restaurant adjacent to the hotel which was recommended was sub par and the bathrooms were not maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: Can't think of any needed improvements.
Location: Sorry, we arrived late and left very early - enroute to our home in Illinois.
We arrived very late after driving up the Pacific Coast highway. The desk clerk was very courteous and our room was spacious and clean, just what we needed. Very quiet so we got a good night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ukiah ca

Parking tight breakfast good great receptionst

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean good breakfast
Cons: parking when busy
Location: went for fireworks
good overall, asked receptionst about abalone feed she printed me up the info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I see that you stayed with us during one of our most busy weekends. This will cause parking to be limited but we always have enough parking for all of our guests. I am glad that our front desk staff member was able to help you with the information on the Abalone Feed. We also have the Worlds Largest Salmon BBQ every 4th of July weekend. Our staff is very knowledgeable in all the events going on in and around our area. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeport, CA

Good times in Ft. Bragg

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfy.
Cons: Considering the physical size of this establishment....not much could be improved.
This is a very clean motel with an attentive staff....from the front desk to the people who clean the rooms! The rooms are a little small, but comfy and very clean. the proximity of a decent restaurant a few steps away just adds to the convenience of the place. Had a good continental breakfast, and the in-room coffee was very good. The bed was excellent!!! We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I also appreciate that you acknowledged what a great staff we have here at the Super 8 Fort Bragg. We work very hard in every department with the unified goal in mind to give our guests the best stay possible while visiting the Fort Bragg/Mendocino area. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great towels. Clean bathroom. Clean room. Decent continental breakfast. Friendly staff. I would stay at this particular Super 8 location again. fyi...I am a person who expects perfection or near-perfection! Thus, I am picky. This place was definitely acceptable to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review. Thank you. I am glad to have a "picky" person review their stay with us. It helps us see what we are doing right as well as improvements we can make. We hope you will have a chance to come back and stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A comfortable hotel - very please!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We booked a 2 queen bed room and we brought our small dog. Check in was easy. No complicated pet rules like some hotels. The room is clean and very comfortable. Bathroom is basic but clean and meet expectation. No leaking, tub was clean. They use the curved curtain rod which I think is thoughtful to make it more roomy. They provide brown cloth for coffee spill or pet messes, they provide napkins and hand sanitizer outside the room on both floor at certain places which I think is nice and again, thoughtful. Breakfast was decent, frozen pancakes, bread, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruits and some cinnamon buns. I think it's nice. I'd rather have toasted frozen pancakes than stale muffins/pastries. Overall I think the hotel is nice and thoughtful in the little details to please the guests. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your very kind comments and your "5 star" rating for your recent stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. We do our best to think of even the little things that can make our guests stay even better. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen from California

Nice hotel close to all things Ft Bragg

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and very nice to stay in. Great location.
Location: Loved Glass Beach. Also only an hour drive up to Chandelier Tree and the redwoods.
We were certainly pleased by our stay at the Super 8. The beds were super nice. Room had all the amenities we needed with a microwave, fridge and the coffee maker! Had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. They had a really good continental breakfast too with: pastries, eggo waffles, hard boiled eggs, juice, fruit, yogurt and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. That tells me that my staff and I are doing what we strive to do each and every day, which is give our guests a great place to stay while visiting the Mendocino Coast. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Sacramento, CA

Worth the $ in Fort Brag

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Lication, friendly staff, clean and good value. Nice towels and plenty.
Cons: Definitely needs new beds - springs and dips are felt !
Location: Plenty of restaurants in all price ranges nearby. A short drive to shops and downtown area. Across from the beach
Super 8 is clean but old and can use some new beds . Staff is helpful and friendly. Location is good. Restaurant on premises is old but good value and good food with nice personnel. Wish they had some outside sitting area, but is across from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I want to assure you that we want to make sure that each of our guests get a comfortable nights sleep and while each guest has a different preference in the mattress type, we do our best to replace mattresses as needed and most of our beds are brand new. Since I am unsure of the actual room you stayed in, I will be doing an inspection of our mattresses and look for ones that we may possibly need to replace. I also wanted to bring your attention to the upstairs deck area which offers a great place to relax outside and enjoy the sunset and a great view of the ocean. Again, thank you for your comments and I hope you will come and visit us again.