Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orland,ca

Good location.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: They have a sister property across the street that was available for breakfast.
I booked a room on expedia but when we checked in that room was not available.We were upgraded to partial ocean view . It was nice but really wanted a fireplace and soaking tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada City, CA

Beautiful view of Pudding Creek

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean, relaxing environment with friendly staff. Accommodating with pets which was a real plus for me. No residual odors from previous pets.
Cons: Pick up the entire building and move in across the road to the beach front. lol
Location: Hiking, biking, horseback riding, camping, surfing, abalone diving, kayaking...or just hanging out on the shore, reading.
Just a little walk across the road from the beach access near the trestle bridge. I was wanting a quiet vacation where I could run with my little dog and rent a bike for a few days. The weather was perfect in the 70's, and the views combined with the wildlife sounds coming from Pudding Creek were just exceptional. I felt quite secure leaving my sliding door to the balcony open all day and through the night. My room was very comfortable and in pristine condition. Each day it was completely clean when I returned from my daily run. My visit was during the off season, so crowds were light, and the entire hotel was very quiet. I was in a downstairs room in building #4, which was perfect as it is not right out over the highway. I would recommend asking for rooms in blds. 1-4 as they are the best locations for limited traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Just one night, short weekend with the sisters

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: price, and location
Cons: Beds were a bit hard. A family with young children with NO bedtime were above one of our rooms. The sound was very loud
Location: Beach
Rooms were very clean, very close to a very nice beach with easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice estuary view

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Its location and cleanliness
Cons: It could use some updating.
Location: Close to the sea glass beach
The hotel furnishings are dated, but our room was very clean. We got up early to watch the birds in the estuary and it was very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location was awesome. The room was clean and spacious with both a fridge and a microwave. Enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Good location near downtown

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Big room overlooking a pond with close parking.
Cons: N/A
Location: Downtown Fort Bragg is just a few blocks south.
The front desk person which was an attractive young woman knew all about the Paul Bunyan days going on. She recommended the North Beach Brewing Company for dinner and mentioned that it had the best clam chowder in town. She was right and the meal was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hfrom Eureka, CA

Clean, tidy and comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Mendocino Botanical Gardens, Pacific Star Winery, Eggheads, Cowlicks and Piace.
Our first impression was a somewhat surly clerk who couldn't give directions to save his life. Thank goodness he gave us a map. But everything was great after that. Tidy, clean room. Micro-fridge was a nice surprise (not listed in hotel amenities). Quiet, convenient location. A room with a view of the creek would be worth the indulgence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vickifrom Rancho cordova, ca

Beach time

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable..beach was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com