Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Eureka, CA

Clean, tidy and comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Mendocino Botanical Gardens, Pacific Star Winery, Eggheads, Cowlicks and Piace.
Our first impression was a somewhat surly clerk who couldn't give directions to save his life. Thank goodness he gave us a map. But everything was great after that. Tidy, clean room. Micro-fridge was a nice surprise (not listed in hotel amenities). Quiet, convenient location. A room with a view of the creek would be worth the indulgence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Beach House Inn was nice and close to the downtown area. The problem I really noticed about this hotel, was the parking lot was minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MOrro Bay , CA

Fort Bragg July 4th Worlds Largest Salmon BBQ

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have been coming up to Fort Bragg for five years now to work the World's Largest Salmon BBQ. This was the first time I have stayed here. I try to stay at family owned hotels when I am in small towns. My first room was very, very spacious, but looked out on the parking lot. A bit a noise from cars starting up etc. I asked for a room change as I was really, really, really tired and needed some peace. I upgraded to one with a view and it was WELL WORTH it!!! The staff treated me very well and was interested in my project (promoting commercial fishing). I felt like an honored guest. My only complaint---the pillows were a bit flat and hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

location, location location

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
If it weren't for the location, I would not recommend this hotel. What's with the large tub??? I thought we were getting a whirlpool type tub. It's nothing more than a big bathtub. The breakfast is packaged rolls and cake from a grocery store, little aluminium pouches with sugared water/juice and some fresh fruit. For the priceI expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not The Beach House Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is across the street from the Beach. We had two rooms and were the last to check in on a Saturday night. They gave us a room by Pudding Creek rd. It was very nosy so we could not keep the sliding door open. We also had to close the drapes for privacy. We were promised an ocean view and received an obstructed view of the ocean. We will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadia from San Francisco Bay Area

clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Large clean room with modest decor and comfortable layout, friendly service. Their breakfast had very limited selection – only sweet cakes and fruits, nothing non-sweet, not even bread or bagels. It was served on a front desk counter so we had to take it to your room which is fine since they provide trays and there was decent size table and 2 chairs in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

It worked out well! Very practical for two people!

Posted Jun 4, 2011
It would be ideal, to reserve a view room in the beginning through Expedia. Too hard to make changes or upgrades through the hotel due to reserving through Expedia. The standard queen bed room worked well for us because of the practicality of the room, during our stay but we had no view and my boyfriend was fine with that, I would suggest if you stay at this hotel do reserve a view room. Limited views however! Very pet friendly too! Otherwise, we had a fabulous time! Would recommend it to anyone for weekend trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2010 on Hotels.com