Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice estuary view

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Its location and cleanliness
Cons: It could use some updating.
Location: Close to the sea glass beach
The hotel furnishings are dated, but our room was very clean. We got up early to watch the birds in the estuary and it was very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location was awesome. The room was clean and spacious with both a fridge and a microwave. Enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Good location near downtown

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Big room overlooking a pond with close parking.
Cons: N/A
Location: Downtown Fort Bragg is just a few blocks south.
The front desk person which was an attractive young woman knew all about the Paul Bunyan days going on. She recommended the North Beach Brewing Company for dinner and mentioned that it had the best clam chowder in town. She was right and the meal was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Eureka, CA

Clean, tidy and comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Mendocino Botanical Gardens, Pacific Star Winery, Eggheads, Cowlicks and Piace.
Our first impression was a somewhat surly clerk who couldn't give directions to save his life. Thank goodness he gave us a map. But everything was great after that. Tidy, clean room. Micro-fridge was a nice surprise (not listed in hotel amenities). Quiet, convenient location. A room with a view of the creek would be worth the indulgence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vicki from Rancho cordova, ca

Beach time

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable..beach was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Beach House Inn was nice and close to the downtown area. The problem I really noticed about this hotel, was the parking lot was minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MOrro Bay , CA

Fort Bragg July 4th Worlds Largest Salmon BBQ

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have been coming up to Fort Bragg for five years now to work the World's Largest Salmon BBQ. This was the first time I have stayed here. I try to stay at family owned hotels when I am in small towns. My first room was very, very spacious, but looked out on the parking lot. A bit a noise from cars starting up etc. I asked for a room change as I was really, really, really tired and needed some peace. I upgraded to one with a view and it was WELL WORTH it!!! The staff treated me very well and was interested in my project (promoting commercial fishing). I felt like an honored guest. My only complaint---the pillows were a bit flat and hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

location, location location

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
If it weren't for the location, I would not recommend this hotel. What's with the large tub??? I thought we were getting a whirlpool type tub. It's nothing more than a big bathtub. The breakfast is packaged rolls and cake from a grocery store, little aluminium pouches with sugared water/juice and some fresh fruit. For the priceI expected more.