Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartland, wi

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very nice spacious room. Very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

All we hoped for and more.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, good view, giant comfy bed, cozy fireplace, plenty of hot water, piece and quiet.
Cons: the big bath tub in the main room was a little unusual
Location: Good proximity to Glass Beach, downtown shops and eateries, & harbor. More to see but we ran out of time.
Coming from a marginal experience in Half Moon Bay added emphasis to our very pleasant visit to Fort Bragg. We couldn't have been happier...everything was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Beautiful view of estuary

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the estuary from the balcony. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff were very friendly. Also, the hotel was just a short distance from Fort Bragg and a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great hotel near Glass Beach!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Attention to details, room lay-out, location!
And 10-15 min. ride from Mendocino. This hotel has extremely comfortable mattresses, big room and they've thought of everything: even little sundries like makeup remover towelettes, nail file and sewing kits. Plush towels, good coffee, and inexpensive off-season rates. Staff was extremely cordial, welcoming and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly reco for northern CA stays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, very friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We had a great time here. The staff were terrific and made things very pleasant for us. Thanks guys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Rio Vista, CA

Good staff!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had issues with the rooms (yes rooms)But they corrected them! They were very sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Good room for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good price.
Cons: Better lighting in the shower area, better shower head, more water pressure. Update décor. More accurate description of room (no garden view.)
Location: Just North of Fort Bragg, close to beaches with restaurants being 5-10 minutes away.
Very nice hotel staff. The décor is outdated but the hotel has been maintained and is very clean. The room we had was large and had a comfortable bed and updated bedding. The lighting in the shower area was very dim but the sink and mirror was outside of the main bath so it worked out ok. We booked a "garden king"... there was no real garden, it overlooked the parking lot. They need to just advertise it as a king room so people don't expect more. Overall, it was a really good value for the price! We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com