Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The window shades, the tub, the quietude, the homemade waffles you get for breakfast!
Cons: The staff's attentiveness to customers
Looked a little sketchy from the outside, but the rooms are spacious and really nice! Came with wine glasses and a bottle opener, as well as a nice tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful setting, see the stars at night

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Room large, romantic and well-appointed. In room double Jacuzzi. Balcony. Well-kept, grounds with many places to sit. Continental breakfast, plus fresh waffles or hard boiled eggs included. Please note better dining options on the town Wednesday to Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay at the Wharf Master's Inn. We hope you hurry back soon!! Yes! Our small/quaint town has a few GREAT restaurants & cafe's, but....it's true...they are only open from Wednesday thru Saturday nights. However, the Pier Chowder House, Cove Coffee and Pizza's and Cream are just at the bottom of our driveway (Arena Cove) and they are open daily. Jeff & Deb, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent, charming hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, classic hotel from California's coastal history. Great view of the ocean and coast. Reconditioned for comfort but still with old time charm. Craig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you, Craig, for such a lovely review regarding your stay at the Wharf Master's Inn. It was great meeting you and we look forward to your return. In the meantime, Happy Travels!! Jeff and Deborah, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
it's a very nice B&B.! the inn keeper upgraded our room for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a kind review! Yay! 5 stars!! Our dedication to quality customer service and loyalty to our guests is really shining through. We hope you hurry back soon. Jeff and Deborah, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Overlooks the commercial harbor activities ;very interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Wharf Master's Inn. We hope you hurry back soon so that we can chat more about your travels! Jeff & Deb, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA.

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel for younger people, 3 story's without an elevator is not so good for us older folk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Let us know the next time you are coming and we will be sure to book you in a ground level entry room. Happy Travels! Jeff and Deborah, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel is updated, with an old school charm. Very helpful stuff. We were told the hotel is still going thru some changes.
Cons: Maybe a bit more signage that points to the hotel from the wharf.
Location: Point Arena, light house, B. Brain Preserve, Casino. Point Arena has a slightly bigger town than most coastal cities
This awesome hotel had it all for us. Ocean view, in room hot tub, fire place. Probably just on the edge of being a Bed and Breakfast. I would have rated this higher than a 5 if I could. Rooms were modern, the staff we met were more than helpful, and the breakfast was more than just pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
We miss you already!! It was a pleasure meeting you and graciously accept your review with humble smiles!! :) Hurry back so that you can see the improvements that have been made. We'll have your room ready, Eric!! Happy Travels! Jeff and Deborah, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Amazing jacuzzi bathtub, would definitely splurge again for the ocean views. Very comfortable bed and friendly staff!
Cons: Needs upgrades, the handle to the balcony was loose and coming off, the bathroom could use a refresh, and the breakfast game needs to be stepped up!
Location: Amazing location- couldn't ask for anything better! Go get breakfast at Franny's Cup & Saucer in Point Arena, and a visit to the lighthouse!
Lovely hotel- definitely could use some upgrades, and I wouldn't rely on the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We offer a "Continental Breakfast" which is FREE for our guests. The menu consists of (but not limited to): Boiled Eggs, Waffles (you can personally make or the Host/Hostess will accommodate you, if you like), Hot & Cold Cereals, Assorted Breads, Yogurt, Fruit Cups, all the condiments to accompany your meal and hot beverages, i.e., teas and coffee and apple cider and assorted juices, as well. Happy Travels, Jeff and Deborah, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from StLouis

For that area, a nice hotel with nice view

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Friendly, being remodeled, if they repaint the outside and maybe update bathrooms, would be much better hotel. For the area, quite nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that you will consider another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel as the renovation and upgrades are completed! Happy Travels, Jeff and Deborah, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Clean room, great towels, bed and staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Beach, dining, scenic vistas
Great food and service. Room great. Great view. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Hi, Carol, it was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to your next visit where we can catch up on your latest adventures. In the meantime, keep having fun and happy travels!! Jeff and Deborah, Innkeeper's Wharf Master's Inn