Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic time in Mendocino

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful and relaxing accommodations. We arrived late and they saved dinner for us, took care of us the whe stay! The place was homey but more modern than most B and Bs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great time very helpfull staff, planning to return in 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything in the hotel was really pretty nice. Only problem is the ground floor rooms are noisey. Anybody walking in the room upstairs will pretty much keep you up all night...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful and romantic Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable lodge, with excellent food and services to enjoy your stay such as open fires, board games, DVDs for your room and free wifi. Will definitely stay again if in the cute town of Mendocino again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exquisite Inn

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Very comfortable inn with welcoming staff. Loved the room amenities including the fireplace, comfy leather chairs, chenille throw, and the soaking tub and bath products. The "light" dinner was more than ample and the selection of wines to taste was very nice. There was always a selection of fresh coffee, tea, fruit, and pastries throughout the day and night. We enjoyed watching the birds from balcony. It was very nice to have literature in the inn on the birds and other regional wildlife. Unfortunately we had to leave early and couldn't sample the breakfast, but the chef provided us some fruit to eat on the road. An wonderful experience and we'd love to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Brewery Gulch Inn- charming B&B

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms are modern & comfortable. Staff was friendly & helpful with activity recommendations. Heavy appetizers & wine in the evening served as dinner for us. Breakfast was included & menu style. Be sure to try the bacon-amazing. Also, the drinks at breakfast were excellent-hot chocolate, tea, mango lasse, fresh OJ, etc. The dining room offers board games & movies all guests can use for free. Birdwatching outside. Super charming place & only 1 mile drive to Mendocino town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cranford, NJ

Fantastic modern rustic lodge with great views

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was our favorite stop on our road trip in Northern California. The lobby/lounge/living area was decorated in a rustic lodge feel with large, comfortable couches, tables, and chairs. Coffee, tea, and wine can be enjoyed with late afternoon hors' douvres in the living area. Or you can relax out on the lovely deck overlooking the bay, and view the spectacular sunset. Bird-feeders attract some interesting birds to view. Our room was extremely comfortable, and they have a large collection of DVD's, books, and games to enjoy in the living area or your room. In the morning, we were offered a breakfast menu with specials and several choices - all delicioius. It's a short drive to the town on Mendicino, with lovely shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend this lodge, and would love to return some day - and stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com