Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Everything was really nice. Good place to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many other options

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It was OK.
It was fine. Too many other options in the market. The place was ok. Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, it is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm very sorry to hear we did not accomplish this. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure future guests do not feel the same way. I hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Scott E. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant and friendly staff . Breakfast was good.
Cons: Advertisement of beds size and that all rooms are not suites.
Location: Very close to the airport and mall of america.
I was there with my family spent two nights. Two queen beds was needed as well as being a suite. I did reserve but upon arrival were told they only offered two Double beds, King size or King size suites. A little disappointed as this is why we chose this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW MINNESOTA

Awesome hotel with great staff & amenities!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We will definitely be back! The hotel was easy to get to, the staff was wonderful (they called our room to make sure everything was ok), awesome continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy! Nice rooms and awesome shower pressure. They also provide a free shuttle to MOA and other attractions. The price was amazing & it was above & beyond! Thank you! I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay before a Vikings Game

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
clean rooms, friendly front desk and the breakfast was nice to fill up the family to get us going!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Nice. Clean. Not-5-star, but more than adequate.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Right price point. Very nice to have free breakfasts with so many available food choices.
Cons: Perhaps some would prefer a larger pool or work-out room, but that did not matter to us at all. Other than that, everything was great.
Location: Hotel is convenient to 494 and I-35. Immediate surroundings appear to be industrial park buildings/offices. It is a quiet area.
We have no complaints. Staff members were nice. Breakfasts were good and very convenient. The hotel was easy to get to and was very quiet. There did not appear to be restaurants within walking distance, but that did not pose any problem for us because we had a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Macalester College.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very nice, very clean. Staff was friendly, they even left a newspaper outside the door on Sunday morning. Temperature of the room was great, didn't have to turn on the heat or air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, Austria

Will be back soon

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, News paper and Shuttle service.
Cons: Write the hotel name larger on the shuttle bus for your first time guests.
Every thing was just fine except that my room was located in front of the ice maker room which has no door and next to the elevator. Shuttle bus service was big help. Breakfast was better than the other hotels I stayed before in the same area. Shuttle bus took me the closest Light Rail Station where I needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was above the norm for a hotel breakfast. Two types of eggs, waffles, excellent fruit choices, beverages, and of course muffins and bagels
This hotel was picked by a friend of mine. It was close to the event that we were attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com