Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great stay & experience especially for the price paid. The only negative thing I would have to say is breakfast area was crowded but it was the weekend also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Highly Recommend!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at! Excellent valve! The shuttle service was great- it took us to and from the airport and to and from mall of America at no charge. It's also available for other local attractions such as downtown and restaurants. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety! EVERY staff member I spoke with was very nice and professional. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Pool & Spa very clean. My only negitive was the pillows were too soft (but that's a matter of opinion). Working in a hotel myself, I'm pretty judgmental. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Solid hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It's very clean, has a great breakfast, and the pool area was sufficient.
Cons: It got a little crowded in the breakfast area, but that was at peak time.
Location: Hotel is easy to find off the interstate, somewhat tucked away but provides a nice view of nature to the East.
The room was quite nice considering it didn't cost an arm and a leg. The beds and sheets were clean and the bathroom was updated and clean as well. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. The front desk was very helpful when we needed instructions on how to ride the rail to TCF Bank Stadium. The 24 hour shuttle service to MOA was a nice touch. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to reunion site and other amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms and room in general.
Cons: We had a "herd of buffalo" in the room above us. Called the desk and they took care of the situation.
Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the airport without airport noise from airplanes.
Cons: Did not stay long enough to really comment. Got there at 9:30 pm and left at around 5:00 am the next morning.
Location: Not applicable. Stay not long enough to do anything but sleep.
We just stayed for a few hours in order to be close to the airport since we had an early morning flight. The receptionist was very friendly and made sure we had "breakfast to go" bags since breakfast was not available until 6 am and we had to leave by 5:00 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT customer service!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the beds!
Cons: The pool temp could be warmer!
This was the first time we have gone to Minnesota and this was one of the best hotels I have EVER stayed at traveling!! The staff was very friendly and made you feel like you were part of their family! The shuttle service to the mall was excellent and very handy if you didn't want to drive. We stayed 2 nights and the only thing that I have to complain about was the temp of the pool, it was very cold but once you got in you got use to it after a few minutes!! If you are looking for a place to stay by Mall of America I would suggest this hotel as your first choice!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Hotel was fine-ish.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was averagely clean, the room was fine, though we were given a handicapped room that had a shower head that only was handheld, absolutely could not be attached to the wall, this made things incredibly interesting when showering. The AC didn't work when we arrived, though they fixed it quickly. We waited more than several minutes before anyone emerged to check us in and had to make a considerable amount of noise for this to happen. There were also about 15 people in the lobby/hallways at 11pm when we arrived. Not arriving, but hanging out, laughing, running, and there were more upstairs it seemed from the noise of running back and forth we heard. With the airport proximity we were just trying to sleep before an early flight. The non-enforcement of any "quiet" rules in common areas was disconcerting at best and did cause some issues when trying to fall asleep. Overall a fine hotel if you deal with noise well and don't mind many quirks, but given the choice, I would stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the less than exceptional experience you had at our hotel. We strive to impress our guests, but it sounds like we came up short during your stay. I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. Please allow us another opportunity to make this up to you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Scott E. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was a great place to stay close to the airport. They have an indoor pool, spa, and fitness room and a 'market place', where you can buy snacks and other goods you may need while on the road. The free breakfast was nice. The hotel staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: very reasonable rates, very nice hotel and the breakfast was really good.
Cons: I would use the Old Fashion oatmeal instead of what you currently use. Old fashion oatmeal does not get so mushy and snotty looking.
Location: We were near the Mall of America and enjoyed that also.
Awesome. Was very pleased with everything. Had plenty towels, WIFI connection, room smelled real nice. Beds were comfortable, and had a paper in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall super convenient and a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Airport
Would have been great if the rooms had a refrigerator. Ours did not, which meant we couldn't pack food the night before for our flight.