Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eau claire wi

Good,for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Everything was good except for the morning we could hear everything outside kids yelling and running at early times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast and staff were very obliging.
Cons: I hate doing these reviews, especially when you decide how much I need to write. This would put me off using expedia as a booking agent.
It was fine. Very convenient for what we needed. I don't have much else to say but this site requires that I Have to write more - please change that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable rooms, but thin walls

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, good bathroom and strong shower head.
Cons: Very thin walls. I heard a lot of noise from hallway, neighboring rooms, and upstairs. To their credit, there were several soccer teams booked there
I only stayed one night, and it was comfortable enough for a quick turnaround.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and enjoyed your shower. I do apologize for any noise that disturbed your stay. I can understand how that would be frustrating. On a future visit we'd be glad to find you a different room to better suit your needs. I hope we can have another chance to host you on your next trip to the Minneapolis area. Sincerely, Scott E. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and Nice Breakfast (Plenty of it)

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: All was good.
Stayed here for two nights, ease of check in and check out first class. From noise point of view it was good, heard a few kids running in the corridor early in the morning but aprt from that it was ok. Room was good and clean and so as bath room. A Tip: It is bit far from MOA (though there is a shuttle service) and Downtown though so if you are looking to go to MOA frequently, then pick the other Fairfield which is at a walking distance from MOA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC Canada

Very good breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This hotel has a very good continental breakfast. We arrived to eat just before 6:00 am and everything was out and ready. I loved the two differnt kinds of waffles available. The room was very up to date and comfortable. It didn't get a 5 star only because of the thin walls where you could hear neighbours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Couldn't have been nicer

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel in a nice area.
Cons: Maybe post that slumber parties shouldn't be held in hotels. Parents letting kids play around the soda and ice machines at 11:00 at night. Seriously!
Location: Close to airport and colleges in St Paul area.
Had a coffee DT headache. A lovely lady staffing the breakfast bar noticed I wasn't feeling well and suggested we sit in a quiet meeting room across the hall and offered me her own bottle of pain killer. When I told her I couldn't accept, she went and got some Aleve from the front desk. Front desk staff then offered a bottle of Sierra Mist to settle my stomach. They were just the nicest people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Wonderful experience! I love how clean and friendly it was, and the staff was very accomedating. Very nice place for a getaway for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Montana

First rate.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
An excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com