Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Couldn't have been nicer

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel in a nice area.
Cons: Maybe post that slumber parties shouldn't be held in hotels. Parents letting kids play around the soda and ice machines at 11:00 at night. Seriously!
Location: Close to airport and colleges in St Paul area.
Had a coffee DT headache. A lovely lady staffing the breakfast bar noticed I wasn't feeling well and suggested we sit in a quiet meeting room across the hall and offered me her own bottle of pain killer. When I told her I couldn't accept, she went and got some Aleve from the front desk. Front desk staff then offered a bottle of Sierra Mist to settle my stomach. They were just the nicest people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Wonderful experience! I love how clean and friendly it was, and the staff was very accomedating. Very nice place for a getaway for the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Layover with 4hrs to sleep

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Clean, comfortable, except that to be called an "airport hotel", there was nobody at 5am to to the check out and provide invoice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Faby, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and for your kind words about our hotel. I apologize there wasn’t a staff member at the front desk at the time of your check out. I want to assure you I have addressed this with our front desk staff to ensure situations like yours don’t occur again in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to the MSP area. Sincerely, Scott E. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Everything was really nice. Good place to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many other options

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It was OK.
It was fine. Too many other options in the market. The place was ok. Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, it is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm very sorry to hear we did not accomplish this. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure future guests do not feel the same way. I hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Scott E. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bridgetfrom st. cloud, mn

terrible first impression

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called to make sure checking in late was not a problem, and was assured it was fine. After checking in, I discovered my room was a handicap room, so I went to the front desk to see if anything else might be available (I recognized it might be busy, but thought asking couldn't hurt). The guy behind the desk was friendly and helpful, the woman was terrible. She first informed me that I get what's left if I check in late, that they had nothing else, even as the guy told me there were queen rooms available. She then followed that with, "well you made your reservation online, so we couldn't change anything, anyway." (even though I had selected the pay on arrival option.) She seemed unnecessarily rude. To top off the rude service, I'm fairly sure housekeeping never moves the footrests, as there was candy and other garbage under it. And the excess of long black hair all over the bathroom was pretty unappealing. The really late front desk guy was very nice and helpful though, as was the woman in the breakfast room. This was overall an underwhelming experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I'm sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our hotel. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm sorry that didn't happen. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope you will allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Scott E. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Des Moines, IA

Great hotel for a great price.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fantastic, very clean and quiet. The hot tub was great and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely go back. Great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Glasgow, MT

Happy guests!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the friendly staff. The shuttle was very appreciated and the driver was personable and helpful. We intend to come back after Christmas and stay in the same place because of our recent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant and friendly staff . Breakfast was good.
Cons: Advertisement of beds size and that all rooms are not suites.
Location: Very close to the airport and mall of america.
I was there with my family spent two nights. Two queen beds was needed as well as being a suite. I did reserve but upon arrival were told they only offered two Double beds, King size or King size suites. A little disappointed as this is why we chose this property.