Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay before a Vikings Game

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
clean rooms, friendly front desk and the breakfast was nice to fill up the family to get us going!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice. Clean. Not-5-star, but more than adequate.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Right price point. Very nice to have free breakfasts with so many available food choices.
Cons: Perhaps some would prefer a larger pool or work-out room, but that did not matter to us at all. Other than that, everything was great.
Location: Hotel is convenient to 494 and I-35. Immediate surroundings appear to be industrial park buildings/offices. It is a quiet area.
We have no complaints. Staff members were nice. Breakfasts were good and very convenient. The hotel was easy to get to and was very quiet. There did not appear to be restaurants within walking distance, but that did not pose any problem for us because we had a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Macalester College.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very nice, very clean. Staff was friendly, they even left a newspaper outside the door on Sunday morning. Temperature of the room was great, didn't have to turn on the heat or air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Will be back soon

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, News paper and Shuttle service.
Cons: Write the hotel name larger on the shuttle bus for your first time guests.
Every thing was just fine except that my room was located in front of the ice maker room which has no door and next to the elevator. Shuttle bus service was big help. Breakfast was better than the other hotels I stayed before in the same area. Shuttle bus took me the closest Light Rail Station where I needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was above the norm for a hotel breakfast. Two types of eggs, waffles, excellent fruit choices, beverages, and of course muffins and bagels
This hotel was picked by a friend of mine. It was close to the event that we were attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great stay & experience especially for the price paid. The only negative thing I would have to say is breakfast area was crowded but it was the weekend also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Highly Recommend!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at! Excellent valve! The shuttle service was great- it took us to and from the airport and to and from mall of America at no charge. It's also available for other local attractions such as downtown and restaurants. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety! EVERY staff member I spoke with was very nice and professional. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Pool & Spa very clean. My only negitive was the pillows were too soft (but that's a matter of opinion). Working in a hotel myself, I'm pretty judgmental. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Solid hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It's very clean, has a great breakfast, and the pool area was sufficient.
Cons: It got a little crowded in the breakfast area, but that was at peak time.
Location: Hotel is easy to find off the interstate, somewhat tucked away but provides a nice view of nature to the East.
The room was quite nice considering it didn't cost an arm and a leg. The beds and sheets were clean and the bathroom was updated and clean as well. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. The front desk was very helpful when we needed instructions on how to ride the rail to TCF Bank Stadium. The 24 hour shuttle service to MOA was a nice touch. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to reunion site and other amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms and room in general.
Cons: We had a "herd of buffalo" in the room above us. Called the desk and they took care of the situation.
Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the airport without airport noise from airplanes.
Cons: Did not stay long enough to really comment. Got there at 9:30 pm and left at around 5:00 am the next morning.
Location: Not applicable. Stay not long enough to do anything but sleep.
We just stayed for a few hours in order to be close to the airport since we had an early morning flight. The receptionist was very friendly and made sure we had "breakfast to go" bags since breakfast was not available until 6 am and we had to leave by 5:00 am.