Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Papas from West Palm Beach

great location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
we really enjoyed the diplomatic hotel.. we stayed on the 18th floor with wonderful views of the andes mountains and you could walk to all the nice restaurants and parks. best restaurant was right outside the front door at marie antoinette.. free wifi which is convenient with a strong signal.. the first shower that was big enough to fit without the water soaking the bathroom..every night from 7-8 was a wine tasting..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Napa, CA

Great hotel in downtown Mendoza

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Great amenities for an affordable price.
Cons: Beds were mildly stiff.
Killer breakfast buffet and spacious, clean rooms with very nice bathroom amenities. The pool area and gym was beautiful and the staff provided us with maps, advice and reservation assistance at hotels and wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a great experience at The Diplomat. Location was perfect! The rooms were large & clean and the daily buffet breakfast was very good. Room service was one of the best I have ever experienced. The area that I couldn't rate a 5 on was: Consierge Martin was awesome but he wasn't available everyday and there was no "backup" for him. Just made things a little more challenging but ok. There really is no good bar area in the hotel but that's ok since many surround the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirt from Georgia

Great hotel! Staff even better!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and stay at nice hotels all over the world, and I would rate the Diplomat Hotel in Mendoza has one of the best. From the moment you walk in you know you are staying a a luxury hotel. The room was very large for even American standards. We were given a corner room and had great views. The breakfast included was "top notch" excellent selections. The staff is the most attentive staff from the bell man to the front desk, every staff person wanted to make our stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hoter and location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good variety of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to shopping areas.
We liked the location, wine tasting every day at 7:00 pm, huge breakfast spread, mountain view and general cleanliness and upkeep of the facility. Superior in all rspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diving-girl from CENLA

Excellent hotel with central location.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: We had a spacious room with awesome views of the Andes out our window. The bathroom was very spacious with soaking tub and separate shower.
Cons: Concierge was a "Yes" man. We signed up for a wine tour with an English speaking driver and specified wineries. That did not happen.
Location: The hotel is located near the city center. A very easy walk to shopping and eating establishments. The Marie Antoinette restaurant is a must.
The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions of restaurants. The breakfast was delicious with eggs, bacon, sausage, ham cheeses, cereals, fresh fruits and an extensive selections of breads, pastries, jams, jellies, juices, teas and coffee. Our room was very spacious with excellent views of the mountains. Easy walking to the main shopping area. Next door to the hotel is the Marie Antoinette restaurant where you can get a fabulous meal. The cooking area is open so grab a table near by and watch the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Texas Princess

Good location!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Great location! Beautiful hotel, marble and richly appointed. For six days we went to various regions to visit bodegas everyday. Parking conveniently under the hotel. Breakfast every morning had good variety, gorgeous appointments in the dining room. Total hotel room comfort, great bed, strong water pressure in shower, dark woods. Very helpful staff and concierge. We would definitely stay here again. Bargain for the Expedia price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Kearny, New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: concierge
Room was great, Mountain view was great, breakfast was good, WiFi had great signal everywhere. The only thing that was a downer was that the concierge was not up to date with opening and closing timings of the vineyards and ended up giving us a lot of incorrect information. Other than that, the hotel itself was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara

Goodod location a bit old but nice building.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Helpful staff.