Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

limited facilities but very comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and tidy
Cons: there was a kitchenette attached to the room but apart from a kettle no pots or pans. Ok for a short stay.
Location: Quiet location and near lots of cafe's. directly overlooking a well kept park.
very clean and tidy and the staff were very very helpful. there is a restaurant but it is more like a cafe - better to eat out. located in a good part of town - very close to shops and cafe's. nice and quiet after the noise of BA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from thunder bay

Good location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Floor of the room was a little rough
Location: Vinyards and restaurants were great
The whole experience in mendoza was mainly about the vinyards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando

Very good option for Mendoza

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location- Price
Cons: Parking- no pool
Location: Nice shopping and restaurants
First time in this hotel but many times in Mendoza. This is a very well located hotel that has the format of a small aprtment. A little kitchen that solve some of your problems if travelling with small children. Breakfast very will assoreted and staff very frindly. Parking a little small but at least the offer it for free. In from of a nice park and close to many restaurantes and shopping area. Recomended,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristian from Miami

Great place

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located with nice accommodations and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin

clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice place. my only suggestion is ot be careful on the number of people you hope to fit in each room. i was told 3 could fit in my room but the couch was a love seat and we only had a king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Mar 7, 2013
great location, clean with helpful staff, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

Visiting Mendoza

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spent 3 nights in El Portal Suites toward the end of October 2012. The bed was comfortable and the location was fine but the rooms were past their prime. The towels were worn and there were rips in the curtains. The rooms need to be updated; the breakfast room already seems to have had an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everything,easy walking

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay.wine tour thru hotel was excellent.restaurants were all close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Located right on the Plaza Chile and 3 blocks from Independence plaza so very conviently located. Main shopping street and super market is 1 block away and also lots of shopping by independence plaza. Great restaraunts 3 blocks away. Main park is an easy 20 minute walk. Short cab ride from the bus station. I liked the hotel. I would definately recommend it highly.