Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

It was ok - pool not on site

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pool is around the corner and across the street from the hotel. Front desk controls the AC so remember to ask them to turn it on, as they turn it off every morning. Breakfast was ok. Walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway. Request to be higher than the first floor as you can hear the extremely loud furnace room. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
for the price the room was too small for two people. very uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

This hotel should be dropped form your approved li

Posted Apr 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We checked in and checked out later the same evening. A more neglected hotel would be very hard to find. Room was dirty, unkempt, not maintained, elevator did not work properly, no one to help with baggage- a real rip off. Try the Diplomatic Hotel around the corner. It's a first class hotel worth at least twice the difference in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: Main Plaza has all the nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great location, old-fashioned hotel remodeled nicely

Posted Jan 29, 2011
We chose this hotel based on the price (we found a great deal) and location, despite the somewhat mixed reviews, and were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in two rooms- the first, on the 7th floor, was very pretty, with wooden floors; the second, on the 4th floor, was fine. The hotel seems to have been completely remodeled. The breakfast was nice (fruit salad!), the staff attentive, the ancient elevators quite an experience, and the strange, secretive pool around the corner seemed odd and special, too. And the adjacent restaurant- Verolio- a definite must! We liked it a lot. That said, we have the following reservations: the wifi didn't seem to work in the rooms at all. the price seems to vary a lot. if we had paid more, we might have thought differently about it sometimes, there was an unpleasant odor coming from the bath. we didn't mind so much- it's an old building. the wind rattled our door horribly, and the noise from other rooms bothered us. but when we mentioned this to the staff, they sealed it somehow and solved the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Would Think Twice

Posted Apr 1, 2009
Though this hotel was very centrally located its appearance is deceiving..... The facade and lobby have been updated... the rooms however are a different story. They appear to have changed little for many years... there is no AC in the rooms though there is in the lobby giving most people a false impression. I wouldn't have minded the lack of AC but there is much traffic and noise around the hotel. Sleeping at night with the windows open is a challenge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good location, price, and atmosphere

Posted Jan 7, 2009
I spent just two nights in Mendoza, and if I had acted earlier would have stayed at a hostel, but through Expedia chose the Internacional because it was the cheapest. Cons: I didn't really understand what the deal was with the A/C (I think they're centrally controlled), but the ceiling fan did a well job cooling. The TV made a weird noise sometimes Pros: Just a couple of blocks from the Plaza Independencia and the bustle, more pillows than I ever used, daily toiletry replacement, helpful staff, free internet, and although I didn't make use of the breakfast, the dining area was clean. Basically I just had nitpicky problems and this place is great. Some have complained about small room size, but what are you really going to do in there that you need running-around room? It's Mendoza, get outside!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

A Shoebox

Posted May 17, 2007
Great location.....nice people. But can you really be happy staying in a shoebox? I must have hit my head 5 times on the stupid wall shelf for the TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Value

Posted Dec 7, 2006
We thought this hotel was a great bargain. It is in a terrific location and the bed and bathroom were both above expectations. Staff was very helpful.