Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from non-US

Ok but needs maintenance

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff are helpful. Staff are 5-star. Hotel lobby/restaurant/bar are 4-star. Rooms are 2-star.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Wiring on bedside lamps is terrible (frayed), not safe if you have children. Window did not lock properly.
Location: Nice area. Walkable to restaurants for every budget.
Hotel is next to the Sheraton on the edge of the Centro area. Walking distance to various restaurants and a long stroll to some of the nicer restaurants. Hotel lobby and restaurant/bar are very nicely decorated. Great ambience. Rooms are in dire need of an update. Feels like nothing (carpets, curtains etc.) have been replaced in over 10 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Location: Shopping, sites, good restaurants.
We loved this hotel. The staff was great and helpful, location was great, lots to see and do. A good visit in Mendoza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daya from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location only a short walk to the main street. Clean, comfortable and spacious room
2 out of 5
by Michael from Saint Paul, MN

Bumped from King Suite reservation

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: food, housekeeping staff
Cons: communication
Location: day trips to Mendoza wineries and mountains
The hotel was lovely, but we did not get the room I had reserved. Instead of the King Suite I had reserved, my partner and I were brought to a small room with two TWIN beds. We went back to the hotel reception, at which time we were told that the current occupant of the King Suite had become ill and needed to stay in the room. It is not clear why were not told of this from the beginning nor asked if we would accept an alternative room. This is my biggest complaint: We would have voluntarily given up our reservation. (I've been in that situation.) Instead, we felt like we had to express anger and explain our disappointment, etc. The strangest part is that when we first arrived, they seemed puzzled that two men might have such a reservation, and if we might prefer having two beds. We said that our reservation as is was just fine. Given that, we found it suspicious that they brought us to the room without broaching the room issue, as if two American men might just accept the room without question. Ultimately, we were compensated by dinner in the hotel on two nights (VERY GOOD), and AR$300 (meh) for the third night, which we told them to give to the housekeeping staff. We could have moved to the suite on our third (and final) night, but by that point we had settled into the room and didn't want to pack up and unpack for just one night. The housekeeping staff were delightfully friendly, so that was a highlight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Suite looked nothing like the pictures. Not bad but a little disappointing. Loud noises at night. Not sure if there is a club or something nearby. Two single beds were quite narrow. Water has a sulfur smell -- this is probably all of Argentina and notjust this hotel. Overall stay was fine but not rushing to recommend. Staff was friendly. Hotel lobby was nice but rooms were quite dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jules from s

Old hotel with character

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I stayed 3 night in a suite. The room was huge. Argentinians seem to love to clean. The hotel is in the centre of town. I rented a car and it was no problem driving around and out of the city.
2 out of 5
by Marc from Ontario

Very loud at night and not really a boutique hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We needed ear plugs to sleep at this hotel as the windows are so old and thin we could hear loud music from a disco next door and conversations from the street. They changed our room once and it made no difference. The staff is very friendly but this is not really what I would call a boutique hotel given that it has over 90 rooms and is attached to the Sheraton. They also use the Sheraton concierge. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay downtown

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Great finding. Been there now three times. It is downtown next to the Sheraton. It is small and I got the impression everybody knew us. Great breakfast. The service was great. The rooms are large and clean. They have an on site travel agency and they were very nice and knowledgeable. There is lots of art everywhere...